Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.

CanSino Biologics Inc.

康希諾生物股份公司 (A joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability) (Stock code: 6185)

CLOSURE OF REGISTER OF MEMBERS

The board of directors (the "**Board**") of CanSino Biologics Inc. (the "**Company**") announces that the 2021 first extraordinary general meeting of the Company (the "**EGM**") will be held at 2:00 p.m. on Friday, July 30, 2021 at Conference Room, Level 11, CITIC Securities Tower, No. 48 Liangmaqiao Road, Chaoyang District, Beijing, the People's Republic of China, to consider and approve, among other things, the proposed adjustment of business scope and amendments to the articles of association of the Company. A circular containing details of the proposed adjustment of business scope and amendments to the articles of association will be despatched to the shareholders of the Company in due course.

The register of members of the Company will be closed from Wednesday, June 30, 2021 to Friday, July 30, 2021, both days inclusive, during which period no transfer of H shares will be registered, in order to determine the holders of the H shares of the Company who are entitled to attend and vote at the EGM.

To be eligible to attend and vote at the EGM, all properly completed transfer documents accompanied by the relevant share certificate(s) must be lodged with the Company's H share registrar, Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited at Shops 1712-1716, 17th Floor, Hopewell Centre, 183 Queen's Road East, Wanchai, Hong Kong no later than 4:30 p.m. on Tuesday, June 29, 2021 for registration.

By Order of the Board CanSino Biologics Inc. Xuefeng YU Chairman of the Board

Hong Kong, June 11, 2021

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Dr. Xuefeng YU, Dr. Shou Bai CHAO, Dr. Tao ZHU and Dr. Dongxu QIU as executive directors, Mr. Qiang XU, Mr. Liang LIN, Ms. Nisa Bernice Wing-Yu LEUNG and Mr. Zhi XIAO as non-executive directors, and Mr. Shiu Kwan Danny WAI, Ms. Zhu XIN, Mr. Shuifa GUI and Mr. Jianzhong LIU as independent non-executive directors.