Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



POLL RESULTS OF THE 2021 ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 11 JUNE 2021

Reference is made to the circular of Neway Group Holdings Limited (the "**Company**") dated 30 April 2021 (the "**Circular**"), and the notice of the 2021 AGM contained in the Circular (the "**AGM Notice**"). Unless the context otherwise requires, capitalised terms used herein shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Circular.

The Board is pleased to announce that at the 2021 AGM held on 11 June 2021, all the proposed resolutions set out in the AGM Notice (the "**Resolutions**") were duly passed by the Shareholders by way of poll.

The Company's branch share registrar and transfer office in Hong Kong, Tricor Secretaries Limited, was appointed as the scrutineer for vote-taking at the 2021 AGM.

^{*} For identification purpose only

The poll results in respect of the Resolutions are as follows:

		Number of votes (%) (Note 2)	
	ORDINARY RESOLUTIONS (Note 1)	FOR	AGAINST
1.	To adopt the audited consolidated financial statements of the Company and its subsidiaries and the reports of the directors and independent auditors of the Company for the year ended 31 December 2020.	88,378,521 (98.10%)	1,711,300 (1.90%)
2.	A. To re-elect Mr. WONG Sun Fat as a director of the Company;	88,378,521 (98.10%)	1,711,300 (1.90%)
	B. To re-elect Mr. LAI Sai Wo, Ricky as a director of the Company; and	88,378,521 (98.10%)	1,711,300 (1.90%)
	C. To re-elect Mr. CHU Gun Pui as a director of the Company.	88,378,521 (98.10%)	1,711,300 (1.90%)
3.	To authorise the board of directors of the Company to fix the remuneration of the directors of the Company.	88,378,021 (98.10%)	1,711,800 (1.90%)
4.	To re-appoint Deloitte Touche Tohmatsu as the auditors of the Company and to authorise the board of directors of the Company to fix their remuneration.	88,378,521 (98.10%)	1,711,300 (1.90%)
5.	 A. To grant a general mandate to the directors of the Company to repurchase shares not exceeding 10% of the aggregate number of issued shares of the Company. 	88,378,521 (98.10%)	1,711,300 (1.90%)
	B. To grant a general mandate to the directors of the Company to allot, issue and deal with additional shares not exceeding 20% of the aggregate number of issued shares of the Company.	88,378,521 (98.10%)	1,711,300 (1.90%)

	ORDINARY RESOLUTIONS (Note 1)	Number of votes (%) (Note 2)	
	UKDINAKI KESULUIIUNS (1980-17	FOR	AGAINST
C.	To extend the general mandate to issue shares granted to the directors of the Company by adding thereto the number of shares repurchased by the Company.	88,378,021 (98.10%)	1,711,800 (1.90%)

Note 1: Please refer to the AGM Notice for full version of the above Resolutions.

Note 2: The number of votes and percentage of voting stated above are based on the total number of Shares held by the Shareholders who attended and voted at the 2021 AGM in person, by authorised corporate representative or by proxy.

As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of each of the Resolutions, all Resolutions were duly passed as ordinary resolutions of the Company at the 2021 AGM.

As at the date of the 2021 AGM, the number of issued Shares was 253,639,456, which was the total number of Shares entitling the Shareholders to attend and vote on the Resolutions at the 2021 AGM. There were no Shares the holders of which were entitled to attend and abstain from voting in favour of any Resolutions according to Rule 13.40 of the Listing Rules, or were required under the Listing Rules to abstain from voting at the 2021 AGM. None of the Shareholders had stated his/her/its intention in the Circular to vote against or to abstain from voting on any of the Resolutions at the 2021 AGM.

On behalf of the Board Neway Group Holdings Limited Suek Ka Lun, Ernie Chairman

Hong Kong, 11 June 2021

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr. Suek Ka Lun, Ernie (Chairman) and Mr. Suek Chai Hong (Chief Executive Officer) being the executive Directors; Dr. Ng Wai Kwan, Mr. Chan Kwing Choi, Warren and Mr. Wong Sun Fat being the non-executive Directors; Mr. Lee Kwok Wan, Mr. Lai Sai Wo, Ricky and Mr. Chu Gun Pui being the independent non-executive Directors; and Mr. Lau Kam Cheong being the alternate Director to Dr. Ng Wai Kwan.