Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability and carrying on business in Hong Kong as "美圖之家")

(Stock Code: 1357)

POLL RESULTS OF THE ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING HELD ON WEDNESDAY, JUNE 2, 2021 AND RETIREMENT OF DIRECTOR AND CHANGE OF BOARD COMMITTEES MEMBERS

Reference is made to the circular (the "Circular") and the notice of annual general meeting (the "AGM Notice") of Meitu, Inc. (the "Company") dated April 27, 2021. Unless the context otherwise requires, capitalised terms used herein shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Circular.

POLL RESULTS OF THE ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING

The Board is pleased to announce the poll results of the annual general meeting of the Company held at Studio 1, Level 7, W Hong Kong, 1 Austin Road West, Kowloon Station, Kowloon, Hong Kong on Wednesday, June 2, 2021 (the "AGM") and all of the proposed resolutions as set out in the AGM Notice were duly passed by the Shareholders as ordinary resolutions by way of poll at the AGM. For details of the resolutions below, the Shareholders may refer to the AGM Notice and the Circular. The poll results are as follows:

			Number of Votes	
		ORDINARY RESOLUTIONS	(Approximate %)	
			For	Against
1.	To receive and adopt the audited consolidated financial statements of the Company, the reports of the directors and the independent auditor's report for the year ended December 31, 2020.			6,960,000 0.3917%
2.		To re-elect the following retiring directors of the Company:		
	(a)	Mr. WU Zeyuan as executive director of the Company; and	1,763,896,025 99.2655%	13,050,991 0.7345%
	(b)	Mr. LAI Xiaoling as an independent non-executive director of the Company.	1,766,467,025 99.4102%	10,479,991 0.5898%

	ORDINARY RESOLUTIONS	Number of Vo S (Approximate	
		For	Against
3.	To authorize the board of directors of the Company to	1,776,947,016	0
	fix the remuneration of the directors of the Company.	100%	0%
4.	To re-appoint PricewaterhouseCoopers as the	1,776,947,016	0
	Company's auditor and to authorize the board of	100%	0%
	directors of the Company to fix the auditor's		
	remuneration.		
5.	To give a general mandate to the directors of the	1,673,610,012 94.1846%	103,337,004 5.8154%
	Company to issue new shares of the Company not		
	exceeding 20% of the total number of issued shares of		
	the Company.		
6.	To give a general mandate to the directors of the	1,776,947,016	0
	Company to buy back shares of the Company not	100%	0%
	exceeding 10% of the total number of issued shares of		
	the Company.		
7.	To extend the general mandate to be given to the	1,673,619,512	103,327,504
	directors of the Company to issue shares of the Company	94.1851%	5.8149%
	of an amount representing the total number of shares		
	bought-back by the Company.		

As a majority of the votes were casted in favor of each of the resolutions numbered 1 to 7, all resolutions were duly passed as ordinary resolutions.

As at the date of the AGM, the number of issued Shares was 4,351,883,565 Shares, which was the total number of Shares entitling the holders to attend and vote on the resolutions proposed at the AGM. Any abstained vote or waiver to vote was disregarded as voting rights for the purpose of calculating the result of each resolution. There were no restrictions on any Shareholder to cast votes on any of the proposed resolutions at the AGM. There were no Shares entitling the holders to attend and abstain from voting in favour of any of the resolutions at the AGM as set out in Rule 13.40 of the Listing Rules. No Shareholders were required to abstain from voting at the AGM under the Listing Rules and none of the Shareholders has stated their intention in the Circular to vote against or to abstain from voting on any of the resolutions proposed at the AGM.

The Company's Hong Kong branch share registrar, Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited, acted as the scrutineer for the poll taken at the AGM for the purpose of vote-taking.

RETIREMENT OF DIRECTOR

The Board also announces that with effect from the conclusion of the AGM, Mr. ZHANG Ming ("Mr. Zhang") ceased to be an independent non-executive Director upon his retirement by rotation at the conclusion of the AGM. Mr. Zhang did not offer himself for re-election as a Director in order to devote more time to focus on his other business commitments.

Following his retirement, Mr. Zhang also ceased to act as a member of the remuneration committee of the Company (the "Remuneration Committee") and a member of the nomination committee of the Company (the "Nomination Committee") at the same time.

Mr. Zhang has confirmed that he has no disagreement with the Board and there are no matters with respect to his retirement that need to be brought to the attention of the Shareholders or the Stock

Exchange.

The Board would like to take this opportunity to express its sincere appreciation to Mr. Zhang for his valuable effort and contributions to the Company during his tenure of services with the Company.

CHANGE OF BOARD COMMITTEES MEMBERS

Following the retirement of Mr. Zhang, the Board further announces that with effect from the conclusion of the AGM, Ms. KUI Yingchun ("Ms. Kui"), a current independent non-executive Director, was appointed as a member of the Remuneration Committee and the Nomination Committee.

The Board would like to extend its warm welcome to Ms. Kui on her new appointments.

By order of the Board
Meitu, Inc.
Cai Wensheng
Chairman

Hong Kong, June 2, 2021

As at the date of this announcement, the executive directors of the Company are Mr. Cai Wensheng and Mr. Wu Zeyuan (also known as: Mr. Wu Xinhong); the non-executive directors of the Company are Dr. Guo Yihong, Dr. Lee Kai-fu and Mr. Chen Jiarong; the independent non-executive directors of the Company are Mr. Zhou Hao, Mr. Lai Xiaoling and Ms. Kui Yingchun.