Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



ESR CAYMAN LIMITED

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 1821)

POLL RESULTS OF THE ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING

The board of directors (the "**Directors**" and the "**Board**", respectively) of ESR Cayman Limited (the "**Company**") hereby announces that all the proposed resolutions set out in the notice of the annual general meeting dated 23 April 2021 (the "**Notice**") were duly passed by the shareholders of the Company (the "**Shareholders**") at the annual general meeting of the Company held on 2 June 2021 (the "**AGM**"), by way of poll as required by The Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "**Listing Rules**").

The poll results taken at the AGM were as follows:

Ordinary Resolutions		Number of Votes (%)*	
		For	Against
1	To consider and approve the audited consolidated financial statements, together with the reports of the Directors and auditors of the Company for the year ended 31 December 2020	2,847,461,670 (99.85%)	4,383,808 (0.15%)
2(a)	To re-elect Mr. Wei Hu as a non-executive Director	2,533,910,237 (88.85%)	317,935,241 (11.15%)
2(b)	To re-elect Mr. David Alasdair William Matheson as a non-executive Director	2,742,953,519 (96.18%)	108,891,959 (3.82%)
2(c)	To re-elect Mr. Simon James McDonald as an independent non-executive Director	2,748,236,780 (96.37%)	103,608,698 (3.63%)

Ordinary Resolutions		Number of Votes (%)*	
		For	Against
2(d)	To re-elect Ms. Jingsheng Liu as an independent non-executive Director	2,843,000,067 (99.69%)	8,845,411 (0.31%)
2(e)	To re-elect Mr. Robin Tom Holdsworth as an independent non-executive Director	2,847,932,780 (99.86%)	3,912,698 (0.14%)
2(f)	To authorise the Board of the Company to fix the remuneration of the Directors' of the Company	2,834,942,385 (99.44%)	15,982,893 (0.56%)
3	To re-appoint Ernst & Young as the auditors of the Company and to authorise the Board to fix their remuneration	2,833,605,596 (99.39%)	17,319,682 (0.61%)
4	To grant a general mandate to the Board to allot, issue and deal with additional shares of the Company as set out in resolution no. 4 of the Notice	1,904,937,860 (66.80%)	946,907,618 (33.20%)
5	To grant a general mandate to the Board to repurchase shares of the Company as set out in resolution no. 5 of the Notice	2,847,509,871 (99.85%)	4,335,607 (0.15%)
6	To grant the extension of the general mandate to the Board to allot, issue and deal with such number of additional shares as may be repurchased by the Company as set out in resolution no. 6 of the Notice	1,969,811,078 (69.07%)	882,034,400 (30.93%)
7	To adopt and approve the Long Term Incentive Scheme and to authorise the Board to grant Awards under the Long Term Incentive Scheme and to allot and issue Shares and otherwise deal with Shares underlying the Awards granted under the Long Term Incentive Scheme as set out in resolution no. 7 of the Notice	2,009,668,425 (70.47%)	842,177,053 (29.53%)
8	To grant a scheme mandate to the Board to grant Awards in respect of a maximum of 10,000,000 new Shares under the Long Term Incentive Scheme during the Relevant Period and to authorise the Board to allot, issue and deal with such new Shares as and when the Awards vest as set out in resolution no. 8 of the Notice	2,012,216,625 (70.56%)	839,628,853 (29.44%)

As more than 50% of the votes cast were in favour of each of the above mentioned resolutions, all the resolutions were duly passed as ordinary resolutions at the AGM.

^{*} All percentages rounded to 2 decimal places

As at the date of the AGM, the total number of issued shares of the Company entitling the Shareholders to attend and vote for or against the proposed resolutions at the AGM was 3,060,045,062 shares.

There was no share of the Company entitling the Shareholders to attend and abstain from voting in favour at the AGM as set out in Rule 13.40 of the Listing Rules and no Shareholders were required under the Listing Rules to abstain from voting at the AGM.

Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited, the Company's Hong Kong share registrar, acted as the scrutineer for the vote-taking at the AGM.

By order of the Board
ESR Cayman Limited
Jinchu SHEN
Director

Hong Kong, 2 June 2021

As at the date of this announcement, the Board of Directors of the Company comprises Mr. Jinchu Shen and Mr. Stuart Gibson as Executive Directors, Mr. Jeffrey David Perlman as the Chairman and Non-executive Director, Mr. Charles Alexander Portes, Mr. Wei Hu and Mr. David Alasdair William Matheson as Non-executive Directors, Mr. Brett Harold Krause, The Right Honourable Sir Hugo George William Swire, KCMG, Mr. Simon James McDonald, Ms. Jingsheng Liu and Mr. Robin Tom Holdsworth as Independent Non-executive Directors.