Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



英皇娛樂酒店有限公司<sup>\*</sup> Emperor Entertainment Hotel Limited

(Incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability) (Stock Code: 296)

## DECLARATION OF SPECIAL DIVIDEND AND CLOSURE OF REGISTER OF MEMBERS

Reference is made to the joint announcement of Emperor Entertainment Hotel Limited (the "**Company**") and Emperor International Holdings Limited dated 16 March 2021 and the announcements of the Company dated 29 April 2021 and 24 May 2021 (collectively the "**Announcements**") in relation to, among other things, the Transaction and distribution of Emperor E Hotel Special Dividend. Unless otherwise defined herein, capitalized terms used in this announcement shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Announcements.

The Board announces that the Board has resolved to declare the payment of Emperor E Hotel Special Dividend of HK5.0 cents per share which shall be made on 25 June 2021 (Friday) to the shareholders whose names appear on the register of members of the Company on 10 June 2021 (Thursday).

In order to qualify for Emperor E Hotel Special Dividend, all share transfer documents accompanied by the relevant share certificates must be lodged with the branch share registrar of the Company in Hong Kong, Tricor Secretaries Limited at Level 54, Hopewell Centre, 183 Queen's Road East, Hong Kong for registration no later than 4:30 p.m. on 8 June 2021 (Tuesday). The book close dates shall be from 9 June 2021 (Wednesday) to 10 June 2021 (Thursday) (both days inclusive), during which period no transfer of shares will be registered.

By order of the Board **Emperor Entertainment Hotel Limited** Luk Siu Man, Semon *Chairperson* 

Hong Kong, 25 May 2021

As at the date hereof, the Board comprises:

Non-executive Director:	Ms. Luk Siu Man, Semon
Executive Directors:	Mr. Wong Chi Fai Ms. Fan Man Seung, Vanessa
Independent Non-executive Directors:	Mr. Yu King Tin Ms. Kwan Shin Luen, Susanna Ms. Lai Ka Fung, May