Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



HC GROUP INC.

慧聰集團有限公司

(incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 02280)

POLL RESULTS OF THE ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 21 MAY 2021

The Board is pleased to announce that all the Resolutions were duly passed by the Shareholders by way of poll at the AGM held on 21 May 2021.

Reference is made to the notice of the annual general meeting (the "AGM") of HC Group Inc. (the "Company") dated 20 April 2021 (the "AGM Notice") and the circular of the Company regarding, among other things, renewal of general mandates to issue shares and to repurchase shares and re-election of directors dated 20 April 2021 (the "Circular"). Unless otherwise indicated, capitalised terms used in this announcement shall have the same meanings as defined in the Circular.

POLL RESULTS OF THE AGM

The Board is pleased to announce that all the resolutions as set out in the AGM Notice (the "**Resolutions**") were duly passed by the Shareholders by way of poll at the AGM held at 7th Floor, Tower A1, Junhao Central Park Plaza, No.10 Chaoyang Park South Road, Chaoyang District, Beijing, PRC (100026) on Friday, 21 May 2021, at 4:00 p.m.. The poll results were as follows:

Ordinary Resolutions (Note 1)		For		Against	
		Number of shares	Approximate %	Number of shares	Approximate %
1	To receive and consider the audited financial statements and the reports of the Directors and auditors of the Company and its subsidiaries for the year ended 31 December 2020.	649,926,949	99.98%	142,500	0.02%

	Oudinary Decolutions	For		Against	
Ordinary Resolutions (Note 1)		Number of shares	Approximate %	Number of shares	Approximate %
2	To re-appoint PricewaterhouseCoopers as the auditors of the Company and to authorise the Board to fix their remuneration.	650,069,449	100%	0	0%
3(A)	Mr. Zhang Yonghong be re-elected as an executive Director;	650,024,949	99.99%	44,500	0.01%
3(B)	Mr. Liu Xiaodong be re-elected as an executive Director;	650,069,449	100%	0	0%
3(C)	Mr. Lin Dewei be re-elected as a non-executive Director;	650,024,949	99.99%	44,500	0.01%
3(D)	Ms. Qi Yan be re-elected as an independent non-executive Director; and	650,069,449	100%	0	0%
3(E)	To authorise the Board to fix the remuneration of the Directors.	650,069,449	100%	0	0%
4(A)	To grant a general mandate to the Directors to issue new shares of the Company.	392,033,323	60.31%	258,036,126	39.69%
4(B)	To grant a general mandate to the Directors to repurchase shares of the Company.	650,069,449	100%	0	0%
4(C)	To extend the general mandate to be given to the Directors to issue shares.	392,033,323	60.31%	258,036,126	39.69%

Notes:

- 1. The description of the Resolutions is by way of summary only. The full text appears in the AGM Notice.
- 2. The total number of shares of the Company in issue as at the date of the AGM: 1,309,931,119 Shares.
- 3. The total number of Shares entitling the holder to attend and vote only against the Resolutions at the AGM: Nil.
- 4. The total number of Shares entitling the holders to attend and to vote for or against the Resolutions at the AGM: 1,309,931,119.
- 5. (i) There were no Shares entitling the holder to attend and abstain from voting in favour at the AGM as set out in Rule 13.40 of the Listing Rules; (ii) no Shareholders had stated their intention in the Circular to vote against or abstain from voting on the Resolutions at the AGM; and (iii) no Shareholder was required to abstain from voting at the AGM.

Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited, the Company's branch share registrar in Hong Kong, was appointed and acted as the scrutineer at the AGM for the purpose of votetaking.

By order of the Board
HC GROUP INC.
Liu Jun
Chairman

Beijing, PRC, 21 May 2021

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises:

Mr. Liu Jun (Executive Director and Chairman)

Mr. Zhang Yonghong (Executive Director and Chief Executive Officer)

Mr. Liu Xiaodong (Executive Director and President)

Mr. Guo Fansheng (Non-executive Director)

Mr. Sun Yang (Non-executive Director)

Mr. Lin Dewei (Non-executive Director)

Mr. Zhang Ke (Independent non-executive Director)

Mr. Zhang Tim Tianwei (Independent non-executive Director)

Ms. Qi Yan (Independent non-executive Director)