Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## 首程控股有限公司 SHOUCHENG HOLDINGS LIMITED

(Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 697)

## **DELAY IN DESPATCH OF CIRCULAR**

References are made to the announcements of Shoucheng Holdings Limited (the "Company") dated 15 January 2021 and 18 February 2021 (collectively, the "Announcements") in relation to, among other things, the very substantial disposal and connected transaction in respect of the Revised Proposed Restructuring. Unless the context otherwise requires, capitalised terms used herein shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Announcements.

As stated in the Announcements, the Company intended to despatch a circular (the "Circular") containing, among other things, further details of the Revised Proposed Restructuring, a letter of recommendation from the Independent Board Committee to the Independent Shareholders and a letter of advice from the independent financial adviser to the Independent Board Committee and Independent Shareholders in relation to the Amended and Restated Sale and Purchase Agreement and the Revised Proposed Restructuring contemplated thereunder, and a notice convening the GM, to the Shareholders on or before 26 April 2021.

As additional time is required to finalise certain information to be included in the Circular, it is expected that the date of despatch of the Circular will be postponed to on or before 12 May 2021.

By order of the Board
Shoucheng Holdings Limited
Zhao Tianyang
Chairman

Hong Kong, 26 April 2021

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr. Zhao Tianyang (Chairman), Mr. Xu Liang, Mr. Li Wei (President) and Ms. Zhang Meng as Executive Directors; Dr. Li Yinhui, Mr. Liu Jingwei, Mr. Ho Gilbert Chi Hang and Mr. Li Hao as Non-executive Directors; Dr. Wang Xin, Mr. Choi Fan Keung Vic, Mr. Deng Yougao, Ms. Zhang Quanling and Dr. Qiao Yongyuan as Independent Non-executive Directors.