Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.

niraku GC HOLDings

株式会社ニラク·ジー·シー·ホールディングス NIRAKU GC HOLDINGS, INC.*

(Incorporated in Japan with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 1245)

2021 ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING

This announcement is made by 株式会社二ラク•ジー•シー•ホールディングス NIRAKU GC HOLDINGS, INC.* (the "Company") pursuant to Rule 13.66(1) of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "Listing Rules").

- (1) The annual general meeting of the Company is scheduled to be held on Tuesday, 29 June 2021 (the "2021 AGM"). The right to attend and vote at the 2021 AGM will be granted to the shareholders whose names appear on the Company's share register on Wednesday, 23 June 2021. Notice of the 2021 AGM will be published and despatched to the shareholders in due course in accordance with the applicable laws and regulations in Hong Kong and Japan.
- (2) In order for those shareholders whose names have not been registered on the Company's share register to be eligible to attend and vote at the 2021 AGM, all properly completed, duly stamped and executed transfer documents accompanied by the relevant share certificates should be lodged with the Company's share registrar, Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited at Shops 1712-1716, 17th Floor, Hopewell Centre, 183 Queen's Road East, Wan Chai, Hong Kong before 4:30 p.m. (Hong Kong time) on Wednesday, 23 June 2021.

On behalf of the Board
NIRAKU GC HOLDINGS, INC.*
株式会社ニラク•ジー•シー•ホールディングス
Chairman, Executive Director and Chief Executive Officer
Hisanori TANIGUCHI

Fukushima, Japan, 19 April 2021

As at the date of this announcement, the executive directors of the Company are Hisanori TANIGUCHI, Akinori OHISHI and Masataka WATANABE; the non-executive director of the Company is Hiroshi BANNAI; and the independent non-executive directors of the Company are Michio MINAKATA, Yoshihiro KOIZUMI, Kuraji KUTSUWATA and Akihito TANAKA.

^{*} For identification purposes only