Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, makes no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss however arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## FUDAN 上海復旦微電子集團股份有限公司

Shanghai Fudan Microelectronics Group Company Limited\*

(a joint stock limited company incorporated in the People's Republic of China)

(Stock Code: 1385)

## **DELAY IN DESPATCH OF CIRCULAR**

Reference is made to the announcement of Shanghai Fudan Microelectronics Group Company Limited (the "Company") dated 26 March 2021 in respect of, among other things, the New Cooperation Agreement and the revision of 2021 Annual Cap ("the Announcement"). Unless otherwise defined in this announcement, capitalised terms used herein shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Announcement.

As set out in the Announcement, a circular (the "Circular") containing, among other things, (i) further information on the transactions contemplated under the New Cooperation Agreement; (ii) Letter from the Independent Board Committee relating to the transactions contemplated under the New Cooperation Agreement; (iii) Letter from the independent financial advisor to the Independent Board Committee regarding the transactions contemplated under the New Cooperation Agreement; and (vi) other information required pursuant to the Listing Rules, is expected to be despatched to the Shareholders on or before 16 April 2021. As additional time is required to finalise certain information to be included in the Circular, it is expected that the despatch date of the Circular will be postponed to a date no later than 30 April 2021.

## By Order of the Board Shanghai Fudan Microelectronics Group Company Limited\* Jiang Guoxing Chairman

Shanghai, PRC, 16 April 2021

As at the date of this announcement, the Company's executive directors are Mr. Jiang Guoxing, Mr. Shi Lei, Mr. Yu Jun and Ms. Cheng Junxia; non-executive directors are Ms. Zhang Qianling, Mr. Ma Zhicheng, Mr. Zhang Huajing and Mr. Wu Ping; and independent non-executive directors are Mr. Guo Li, Mr. Cao Zhongyong, Mr. Cai Minyong and Mr. Wang Pin.

\* For identification purposes only