Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



HUAZHANG TECHNOLOGY HOLDING LIMITED

華章科技控股有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 1673)

CLARIFICATION ANNOUNCEMENT REGARDING BOOK CLOSURE DATE

Reference is made to (i) the notice of Huazhang Technology Holding Limited (the "Company") dated 13 April 2021 in relation to the extraordinary general meeting to be held at 9:30 a.m., Wednesday, 28 April 2021 (the "EGM Notice"); (ii) the circular of the Company dated 13 April 2021 (the "EGM Circular"), for approving the resolution on the subscription of new shares under specific mandate; and (iii) the clarification announcement regarding book closure dates of the Company dated 14 April 2021. Unless otherwise defined, capitalised terms used in this announcement shall have the same meanings as those defined in the EGM Circular.

The Company would like to further clarify that the book closure date will be 28 April 2021 (one day only) for determining the entitlement of the Shareholders to attend and vote at the EGM, and all transfers of shares of the Company accompanied by the relevant share certificates must be lodged with the Hong Kong branch share registrar of the Company, Tricor Investor Services Limited at Level 54, Hopewell Centre, 183 Queen's Road East, Hong Kong, for registration no later than 4:30 p.m. on 27 April 2021.

Save for the changes as stated herein above, all other information and contents set out in the EGM Notice and EGM Circular remain unchanged.

On behalf of the Board **Huazhang Technology Holding Limited Zhu Gen Rong**

Chairman

Hong Kong, 16 April 2021

As at the date of this announcement, the executive Directors are Mr. Zhu Gen Rong, Mr. Wang Ai Yan, Mr. Liu Chuan Jiang and Mr. Jin Hao, and the independent non-executive Directors are Mr. Kong Chi Mo, Mr Heng, Keith Kai Neng and Mr. Yao Yang Yang.