Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



MicroPort Scientific Corporation

微創醫療科學有限公司*

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability) (Stock code: 00853)

POLL RESULTS FOR THE EXTRAORDINARY GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 15 APRIL 2021

References are made to the circular (the "**Circular**") of MicroPort Scientific Corporation (the "**Company**") dated 12 March 2021 and the notice of extraordinary general meeting (the "**EGM**") dated 12 March 2021 in relation to the proposed adoption of the Subsidiary Option Scheme. Unless the context otherwise requires, capitalised terms used in this announcement shall have the same meanings as used in the Circular.

The Board is pleased to announce that at the EGM held on 15 April 2021, the proposed ordinary resolution as set out in the Notice was duly passed by the Shareholders by way of poll. The poll result in respect of the resolution proposed at the EGM was as follows:

Ordinary Resolution	Number of votes (%)		Total number
	For	Against	of votes
To consider and approve the equity option scheme of Suzhou MicroPort Orthopedics Scientific (Group) Co., Ltd.	1,206,223,251 (93.626200%)	82,116,184 (6.373800%)	1,288,339,435

[#] The full text of the resolution is set out in the Circular.

Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited, the Company's branch share registrar in Hong Kong, acted as the scrutineer for vote taking at the EGM.

As at the date of the EGM, the total number of Shares in issue was 1,814,898,202 Shares, which was the total number of Shares entitling the Shareholders to attend and vote for or against the resolution proposed at the EGM. No Shareholder is required to abstain from voting at the EGM. There were no Shares entitling the Shareholders to attend and vote only against the resolution at the EGM.

By Order of the Board **MicroPort Scientific Corporation Dr. Zhaohua Chang** *Chairman*

Shanghai, the PRC, 15 April 2021

As at the date of this announcement, the executive Director is Dr. Zhaohua Chang; the non-executive Directors are Mr. Norihiro Ashida, Dr. Yasuhisa Kurogi and Mr. Hongliang Yu; and the independent non-executive Directors are Mr. Jonathan H. Chou, Dr. Guoen Liu and Mr. Chunyang Shao.

* for identification purpose only