Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.





ZHUGUANG HOLDINGS GROUP COMPANY LIMITED

珠光控股集團有限公司^{*}

(incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability) (Stock Code: 1176)

VOLUNTARY ANNOUNCEMENT INCREASE IN SHAREHOLDING BY CONTROLLING SHAREHOLDER

This announcement is made on a voluntary basis by Zhuguang Holdings Group Company Limited ("**Company**").

The board ("**Board**") of directors ("**Directors**", each a "**Director**") of the Company was informed by Rong De Investments Limited ("**Rong De**", a controlling shareholder (within the meaning of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited) of the Company) that Rong De acquired an aggregate of 4,800,000 ordinary shares of the Company ("**Shares**") on the market during the period from 31 March 2021 to 9 April 2021 ("**Acquisition**"). Rong De is owned as to 36.00% by Mr. Liao Tengjia (a deputy chairman of the Company and an executive Director), 34.06% by Mr. Chu Hing Tsung (the chairman of the Company and an executive Director) and 29.94% by Mr. Chu Muk Chi (an executive Director).

Immediately following completion of the Acquisition, Rong De will be interested in an aggregate of 4,830,591,289 Shares, representing approximately 67.14% of the total issued share capital of the Company as at the date of this announcement.

^{*} For identification purpose only

The Board considers the Acquisition demonstrates Rong De's confidence in the prospects of the Company. Rong De also expressed its intention to continue to increase its shareholding in the Company if and where appropriate.

On behalf of the Board Zhuguang Holdings Group Company Limited Chu Hing Tsung Chairman

Hong Kong, 12 April 2021

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises (i) six executive Directors, namely Mr. Chu Hing Tsung (alias Mr. Zhu Qing Yi) (Chairman), Mr. Liu Jie (Chief Executive Officer), Mr. Liao Tengjia (Deputy Chairman), Mr. Huang Jiajue (Deputy Chairman), Mr. Chu Muk Chi (alias Mr. Zhu La Yi) and Ms. Ye Lixia; and (ii) three independent non-executive Directors, namely, Mr. Leung Wo Ping JP, Mr. Wong Chi Keung and Dr. Feng Ke.