Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(a joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock code: 1905)

## ANNOUNCEMENT BOOK CLOSURE PERIOD FOR 2020 ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING

The board (the "**Board**") of directors (the "**Directors**") of Haitong Unitrust International Financial Leasing Co., Ltd. (the "**Company**") hereby announces that the annual general meeting of the Company (the "**AGM**") will be held on Saturday, May 15, 2021 at Haitong Unitrust Tower, No. 599 South Zhongshan Road, Huangpu District, Shanghai, the PRC.

For the purpose of determining the entitlement of shareholders of the Company (the "Shareholders") to attend the AGM, the register of members of the Company will be closed from Thursday, April 15, 2021 (inclusive) to Saturday, May 15, 2021 (inclusive). To attend the AGM, the Shareholders shall, before 4:30 p.m. on Wednesday, April 14, 2021, submit the share transfer documents and the relevant share certificates to the Company's H share registrar, Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited, at Shops 1712–1716, 17/F, Hopewell Centre, 183 Queen's Road East, Wanchai, Hong Kong for holders of H shares, or to the Company's registered office at No. 599 South Zhongshan Road, Huangpu District, Shanghai, the PRC for holders of domestic shares.

The Company will dispatch the circular and notice of the AGM, as well as the related proxy form to the Shareholders in due course.

By order of the Board
Haitong Unitrust International Financial Leasing Co., Ltd.
DING Xueqing

Chairman

Shanghai, the PRC March 29, 2021

As at the date of this announcement, the Chairman and executive Director of the Company is Mr. DING Xueqing; the executive Director is Ms. ZHOU Jianli; the non-executive Directors are Mr. REN Peng, Ms. HA Erman, Mr. LI Chuan, Mr. WU Shukun and Mr. ZHANG Shaohua; and the independent non-executive Directors are Mr. JIANG Yulin, Mr. YAO Feng, Mr. ZENG Qingsheng, Mr. WU Yat Wai and Mr. YAN Lixin.