Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



CLOSURE OF REGISTER OF MEMBERS

The board of directors (the "Board") of Henderson Land Development Company Limited (the "Company") is pleased to announce that for the purpose of determining shareholders who are entitled to attend and vote at the forthcoming annual general meeting, the Register of Members of the Company will be closed from Thursday, 27 May 2021 to Tuesday, 1 June 2021, both days inclusive, during which period no transfer of shares will be registered. For determining the entitlement to the proposed final dividend of HK\$1.30 per share for the year ended 31 December 2020, the Register of Members of the Company will also be closed from Monday, 7 June 2021 to Wednesday, 9 June 2021, both days inclusive, during which period no transfer of shares will be registered. The proposed final dividend will be paid to shareholders whose names appear on the Register of Members of the Company on Wednesday, 9 June 2021.

In order to qualify for (a) attending the forthcoming annual general meeting, all transfer documents accompanied by the relevant share certificates must be lodged for registration with the Company's share registrar, Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited (the "Company's Registrar"), at Rooms 1712-1716, 17th Floor, Hopewell Centre, 183 Queen's Road East, Wanchai, Hong Kong not later than 4:30 p.m. on Wednesday, 26 May 2021; and (b) the proposed final dividend, all transfer documents accompanied by the relevant share certificates must be lodged for registration with the Company's Registrar at the above address not later than 4:30 p.m. on Friday, 4 June 2021. The final dividend will be distributed to shareholders on Monday, 21 June 2021.

By Order of the Board **Timon LIU Cheung Yuen** *Company Secretary*

Hong Kong, 23 March 2021

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises: (1) executive directors: Lee Ka Kit (Chairman and Managing Director), Lee Ka Shing (Chairman and Managing Director), Lam Ko Yin, Colin, Lee Shau Kee, Yip Ying Chee, John, Fung Lee Woon King, Kwok Ping Ho, Suen Kwok Lam, Wong Ho Ming, Augustine and Fung Hau Chung, Andrew; (2) non-executive directors: Lee Tat Man and Lee Pui Ling, Angelina; and (3) independent non-executive directors: Kwong Che Keung, Gordon, Ko Ping Keung, Wu King Cheong, Woo Ka Biu, Jackson, Poon Chung Kwong and Au Siu Kee, Alexander.