Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(A joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 6138)

CLOSURE OF REGISTER OF MEMBERS

Harbin Bank Co., Ltd. (the "Bank") hereby announces that the 2021 first extraordinary general meeting of the Bank will be held on 24 February 2021. In order to determine the shareholders who are entitled to attend and vote at the extraordinary general meeting, the H share register of members of the Bank will be closed from Friday, 19 February 2021 to Wednesday, 24 February 2021 (both days inclusive). Shareholders whose name appear on the H share register of members and domestic share register of members of the Bank on Friday, 19 February 2021 will be entitled to attend and vote at the extraordinary general meeting. The H shareholders who intend to attend and vote at the extraordinary general meeting must lodge all the transfer documents accompanied by the relevant H share certificates with the Bank's H share registrar, Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited (address: Shops 1712-1716, 17th Floor, Hopewell Centre, 183 Queen's Road East, Wanchai, Hong Kong) not later than 4:30 p.m. on Thursday, 18 February 2021.

A circular containing details of the resolutions to be proposed at the 2021 first extraordinary general meeting, together with the notice of the meeting, will be dispatched to the shareholders of the Bank in due course, in which matters related to the closure of register of members will be reconfirmed.

By order of the Board of Directors

Harbin Bank Co., Ltd.

Guo Zhiwen

Chairman

Harbin, the PRC, 3 February 2021

As at the date of this announcement, the Board of Directors of the Bank comprises Guo Zhiwen, Lyu Tianjun and Sun Feixia as executive directors; Zhao Hongbo, Zhang Xianjun, Yu Hong and Lang Shufeng as non-executive directors; Ma Yongqiang, Sun Yan, Zhang Zheng and Hou Bojian as independent non-executive directors.

* Harbin Bank Co., Ltd. is not an authorised institution within the meaning of the Banking Ordinance (Chapter 155 of Laws of Hong Kong), not subject to the supervision of the Hong Kong Monetary Authority, and not authorised to carry on banking/deposit-taking business in Hong Kong.