Hong Kong Exchange and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## **Shineroad International Holdings Limited**

## 欣融國際控股有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)
(Stock code: 1587)

## DELAY IN DESPATCH OF CIRCULAR MAJOR TRANSACTION IN RELATION TO THE ACQUISITION OF APPROXIMATELY 11.72% EQUITY INTEREST IN TIANYE INNOVATION CORPORATION

Reference is made to the announcement of Shineroad International Holdings Limited (the "Company") dated 28 December 2020 and the supplemental announcement dated 31 December 2020 in relation to the proposed Acquisition (the "Announcements"). Unless the context requires otherwise, capitalised terms used in this announcement shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Announcements.

Pursuant to Rule 14.41(a) of the Listing Rules, a circular containing, among others, further details of the transactions (the "**Circular**") is required to be despatched to the Shareholders within 15 business days after publication of the Announcements, which shall be on or before 19 January 2021.

As additional time is required for preparing and finalising certain information to be included in the Circular, the Company has applied to the Stock Exchange for a waiver from strict compliance with rules 14.41(a) of the Listing Rules for an extension of time for the despatch of the Circular. Further announcement will be made by the Company regarding the expected date of despatch of the Circular as soon as practicable.

By order of the Board

Shineroad International Holdings Limited

Huang Haixiao

Chairman

Hong Kong, 19 January 2021

As at the date of this announcement, the executive Directors are Mr. Huang Haixiao, Ms. Huang Xin Rong and Mr. Dai Yihui and the independent non-executive Directors are Mr. Tan Wee Seng, Mr. Chan Ka Kit and Mr. Meng Yuecheng.