The Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



BRILLIANCE CHINA AUTOMOTIVE HOLDINGS LIMITED

(華晨中國汽車控股有限公司)*

(Incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 1114)

CONTINUING CONNECTED TRANSACTIONS

FURTHER DELAY IN DESPATCH OF CIRCULAR

References are made to (i) the announcement of the Company dated 18 November 2020 in relation to the continuing connected transactions of the Company (the "Announcement"); and (ii) the announcement of the Company dated 9 December 2020 in relation to the delay in despatch of the Circular (as defined below) (the "Delay Announcement"). Unless otherwise defined, capitalised terms used in this announcement shall have the same meaning as those defined in the Announcement.

As disclosed in the Delay Announcement, a circular (the "Circular") containing, amongst other things, details of the Huachen Non-Exempted CCTs and the Huachen Non-Exempted Proposed Caps, the letter from the Independent Board Committee and the letter from the Independent Financial Adviser and a notice to Shareholders convening the Special General Meeting to approve (i) the Huachen Non-Exempted CCTs; and (ii) the Huachen Non-Exempted Proposed Caps, in accordance with the requirements of the Listing Rules, was expected to be despatched to Shareholders on or before 23 December 2020. As additional time is required to finalise certain information in the Circular, it is expected that the despatch date of the Circular will be postponed to a date falling on or before 6 January 2021.

By order of the Board
Brilliance China Automotive Holdings Limited
Wu Xiao An
(also known as Ng Siu On)

Chairman

Hong Kong, 23 December 2020

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises five executive Directors, Mr. Wu Xiao An (also known as Mr. Ng Siu On) (Chairman), Mr. Yan Bingzhe (Chief Executive Officer), Mr. Zhang Wei, Mr. Sun Baowei and Ms. Ma Nina; and three independent non-executive Directors, Mr. Xu Bingjin, Mr. Song Jian and Mr. Jiang Bo.

^{*} For identification purposes only