Hong Kong Exchange and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 2381)

## SUPPLEMENTAL ANNOUNCEMENT

## CONNECTED TRANSACTIONS RENEWAL OF TENANCY AGREEMENTS

Reference is made to the announcement of the Company dated 26 November 2020 (the "Announcement") in relation to the connected transactions regarding the renewal of tenancy agreements of the Company. Unless otherwise defined, capitalised terms used herein shall have the same meanings as defined in the Announcement.

Further to the information disclosed in the Announcement, the Company wishes to provide the Shareholders and the public with the additional information regarding the shareholding structure of Shell Holdings.

To the best knowledge of the Directors, the remaining 19.53% interest in Shell Holdings is owned as to (i) 12.91% in aggregate by Mrs. Yung Ho Wun Ching (mother of Mr. Yung Kwok Kee Billy) ("Madam Yung"), among which 10.17% is owned by HSBC Nominees (Hong Kong) Limited as a trustee on behalf of Madam Yung and the remaining 2.74% is directly owned by Madam Yung; (ii) 4.69% by Mr. Yung Kwok Choi, Simon (brother of Mr. Yung Kwok Kee Billy); (iii) 0.0004% by Yung Claudia Natalie (daughter of Mr. Yung Kwok Kee Billy); and (iv) 1.9296% by more than 100 individuals who are Independent Third Parties.

Save as disclosed above, all other information and content set out in the Announcement remain unchanged and shall continue to be valid for all purposes. This supplemental announcement is supplemental to and should be read in conjunction with the Announcement.

By order of the Board
SMC Electric Limited
Yung Kwok Kee Billy
Non-Executive Director and Chairman

Hong Kong, 8 December 2020

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprise two executive Directors, namely, Mr. LEUNG Chun Wah and Mr. TANG Che Yin; one non-executive Director, namely, Mr. YUNG Kwok Kee Billy; and three independent non-executive Directors, namely, Mr. LEUNG Man Chiu Lawrence, Mr. POON Chak Sang Plato and Mr. HO Chi Sing Spencer.