Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## **DONGFENG MOTOR GROUP COMPANY LIMITED**\*

東風汽車集團股份有限公司

(a joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability) (Stock Code: 489)

## CLOSURE OF H SHARE REGISTER OF MEMBERS FOR EXTRAORDINARY GENERAL MEETING

Dongfeng Motor Group Company Limited\* (the "**Company**") hereby announces that the H share register of members of the Company will be closed, for the purpose of determining the entitlement of holders of H shares to attend the Extraordinary General Meeting to be held on Tuesday, 1 December 2020, from Thursday, 26 November 2020 to Tuesday, 1 December 2020 (both days inclusive). H shareholders whose names appear on the H shares register of members of the Company on Tuesday, 1 December 2020 are entitled to attend and vote at the Extraordinary General Meeting. In order to attend the Extraordinary General Meeting, all share certificates, together with the instruments of transfers, must be lodged for registration with the Company's H share registrar, Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited at Shops 1712–1716, 17/F, Hopewell Centre, 183 Queen's Road East, Wan Chai, Hong Kong, not later than 4:30 p.m. on Wednesday, 25 November 2020.

A circular containing details of the resolutions proposed at the Extraordinary General Meeting, together with notices of the meeting, will be despatched to shareholders of the Company in due course.

By order of the Board of Directors Chairman ZHU YANFENG

Wuhan, the PRC, 12 November 2020

As at the date of this announcement, Mr. Zhu Yanfeng, Mr. Li Shaozhu and Mr. You Zheng are the executive directors of the Company, Mr. Yang Qing is the non-executive director of the Company, and Mr. Leung Wai Lap, Philip, Mr. Zong Qingsheng and Mr. Hu Yiguang are the independent non-executive directors of the Company.

\* For identification purposes only