Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



SHENGUAN HOLDINGS (GROUP) LIMITED

神冠控股(集團)有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 00829)

CONTINUING CONNECTED TRANSACTIONS DELAY IN DESPATCH OF CIRCULAR

Reference is made to the announcement of Shenguan Holdings (Group) Limited (the "Company") dated 16 October 2020 in relation to, among other things, (1) renewal of the Junye Sale and Purchase Agreement and the Zhongbo Sale and Purchase Agreement; and (2) renewal of the Zhiguan Framework Agreement (the "Announcement"). Unless otherwise defined, capitalised terms used herein shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Announcement.

As disclosed in the Announcement, a circular (the "Circular") containing, among others, details of (i) the terms of the Junye Sale and Purchase Agreement, the Zhongbo Sale and Purchase Agreement and the Zhiguan Framework Agreement, the Transactions contemplated thereunder and the corresponding Proposed Annual Caps; (ii) the respective letters of advice from the Independent Board Committee and the Independent Financial Adviser; and (iii) a notice convening the EGM is expected to be despatched to the Shareholders on or before 9 November 2020.

As additional time is required by the Company to prepare and finalise certain information for inclusion in the Circular, the Circular is expected to be despatched to the Shareholders on or before 27 November 2020.

By Order of the Board

Shenguan Holdings (Group) Limited

Zhou Yaxian

Chairman

Hong Kong, 9 November 2020

As at the date of this announcement, the executive Directors are Ms. Zhou Yaxian, Mr. Shi Guicheng, Mr. Ru Xiquan and Mr. Mo Yunxi; the non-executive Director is Dato' Sri Low Jee Keong; and the independent non-executive Directors are Mr. Tsui Yung Kwok, Mr. Meng Qinguo and Mr. Yang Xiaohu.