Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands as an exempted company with limited liability)

(Stock code: 1873)

FURTHER DELAY IN DISPATCH OF CIRCULAR IN RELATION TO VERY SUBSTANTIAL ACQUISITION

References are made to the announcements of Viva Biotech Holdings (the "Company") dated August 9, 2020 (the "Announcement") and September 11, 2020 (the "Delay Announcement") in relation to, among others, the very substantial acquisition in relation to 80% of the equity interest of Zhejiang Langhua Pharmaceutical Co., Ltd. (浙江朗華製藥有限公司) and the delay in dispatch of the circular. Unless otherwise defined, capitalized terms used herein shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Announcement.

As disclosed in the Delay Announcement, it was expected that the dispatch date for the circular containing, inter alia, (i) further details of the Acquisition; (ii) the accountants' report of Langhua Pharmaceutical; (iii) unaudited pro forma financial information of the Enlarged Group; (iv) a notice of the EGM; and (v) other information as required by the Listing Rules would be dispatched to the Shareholders on or before September 30, 2020. As additional time is required for finalizing certain information to be included in the circular, the Company expects that the dispatch date of such circular will be further delayed to a date falling on or before October 30, 2020.

By order of the Board

Viva Biotech Holdings

Mao Chen Cheney

Chairman and Chief Executive Officer

Hong Kong, September 29, 2020

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises four Executive Directors, namely, Mr. Mao Chen Cheney (Chairman), Mr. Wu Ying, Mr. Hua Fengmao and Mr. Ren Delin; two Non-executive Directors, namely, Ms. Mao Jun and Ms. Sun Yanyan; and three Independent Non-executive Directors, namely, Mr. Fu Lei, Ms. Li Xiangrong and Mr. Wang Haiguang.