Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## Jacobson Pharma Corporation Limited 雅各臣科研製藥有限公司

(Incorporated under the laws of the Cayman Islands with limited liability)

Stock Code: 2633

## POLL RESULTS OF THE ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING HELD ON WEDNESDAY, 23 SEPTEMBER 2020

At the annual general meeting (the "AGM") of Jacobson Pharma Corporation Limited (the "Company") held on Wednesday, 23 September 2020, all the proposed resolutions as set out in the notice of the AGM dated 22 July 2020 were taken by poll. The poll results are as follows:

Ordinary Resolutions		Number of Votes (Approximate %)	
		For	Against
1.	To receive, consider and approve the audited	1,542,309,020	568,115
	consolidated financial statements of the Company and	(99.96%)	(0.04%)
	the reports of the directors and auditors for the year		
	ended 31 March 2020.		
2.	To declare a final dividend of HK2.5 cents per share for	1,542,877,020	115
	the year ended 31 March 2020.	(99.99%)	(0.01%)
3.	To re-elect Mr. Sum Kwong Yip, Derek as an executive	1,540,213,020	2,664,115
	director of the Company.	(99.83%)	(0.17%)
4.	To re-elect Mr. Yim Chun Leung as an executive	1,541,227,020	1,650,115
	director of the Company.	(99.89%)	(0.11%)
5.	To re-elect Ms. Pun Yue Wai as an executive director of	1,540,205,020	2,672,115
	the Company.	(99.83%)	(0.17%)
6.	To authorise the board of directors (the " <b>Board</b> ") to fix	1,542,877,020	115
	the respective directors' remuneration.	(99.99%)	(0.01%)
7.	To re-appoint Messrs. KPMG as auditors until the	1,541,083,020	1,794,115
	conclusion of the next annual general meeting and to	(99.88%)	(0.12%)
	authorise the Board to fix their remuneration.		
8.	To give a general mandate to the directors to repurchase	1,542,877,020	115
	shares of the Company not exceeding 10% of the total	(99.99%)	(0.01%)
	number of issued shares of the Company as at the date		
	of passing of this resolution.		
9.	To give a general mandate to the directors to allot, issue	1,515,658,265	27,218,870
	and deal with additional shares of the Company not	(98.24%)	(1.76%)
	exceeding 20% of the total number of issued shares of		
	the Company as at the date of passing of this resolution.		
10.	To extend the general mandate granted to the directors	1,516,316,265	26,560,870
	to allot, issue and deal with additional shares in the	(98.28%)	(1.72%)
	capital of the Company by the aggregate number of the		
	shares repurchased by the Company.		

Notes:

- (a) As a majority of the votes were cast in favour of each of the resolutions numbered 1 to 10, all resolutions were duly passed as ordinary resolutions.
- (b) As at the date of the AGM, the total number of shares of the Company in issue was 1,934,221,000 shares.
- (c) The total number of shares of the Company entitling the holder to attend and vote on the resolutions at the AGM was 1,934,221,000 shares.
- (d) There were no shares entitling the holder to attend and abstain from voting in favour of the resolutions at the AGM as set out in rule 13.40 of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "Listing Rules").
- (e) No shareholder of the Company was required under the Listing Rules to abstain from voting on the resolutions at the AGM.
- (f) None of the shareholders of the Company have stated their intention in the Company's circular dated 22 July 2020 to vote against or to abstain from voting on any of the resolutions at the AGM.
- (g) The Company's branch share registrar, Tricor Investor Services Limited, acted as the scrutineer for the vote-taking at the AGM.

By Order of the Board

Jacobson Pharma Corporation Limited

Yim Chun Leung

Executive Director and Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 23 September 2020

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr. Sum Kwong Yip, Derek (also as Chairman and Chief Executive Officer), Mr. Yim Chun Leung (also as Company Secretary) and Ms. Pun Yue Wai as executive Directors, Professor Lam Sing Kwong, Simon as non-executive Director, and Dr. Lam Kwing Tong, Alan, Mr. Young Chun Man, Kenneth and Professor Wong Chi Kei, Ian as independent non-executive Directors.