Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## **Langham Hospitality Investments**

(As constituted pursuant to a deed of trust on 8 May 2013 under the laws of Hong Kong, the trustee of which is LHIL Manager Limited)

and

## **Langham Hospitality Investments Limited**

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)

(Stock code: 1270)

## COMPLETION OF PAYMENT OF HOTEL MANAGEMENT FEES AND LICENCE FEE FOR THE SIX MONTHS PERIOD ENDED 30 JUNE 2020 BY WAY OF SSUs

Reference is made to the announcement of the Trust Group dated 20 August 2020 (the "Announcement"). Unless otherwise stated, all capitalised terms used in this announcement shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Announcement.

The Boards are pleased to announce that the approval for the listing of, and permission to deal in the SSUs in settlement for the Manager Fees for the six months period ended 30 June 2020 has been granted by the Stock Exchange. A total of 6,934,989 new SSUs were allotted and issued to LHIL Assets on 21 August 2020.

These new SSUs shall rank pari passu in all respects with the existing SSUs in issue except that such new SSUs are issued on an ex-rights basis and are not entitled to any rights SSUs (in their nil-paid or fully paid forms) under the rights issue as more specifically described and defined in the prospectus of the Trust Group dated 21 August 2020 containing, among other things, details of the rights issue.

By Order of the Boards
LHIL Manager Limited
and
Langham Hospitality Investments Limited
LO Ka Shui

Chairman

Hong Kong, 21 August 2020

As at the date of this announcement, the Non-executive Directors are Dr. LO Ka Shui (Chairman) and Mr. LO Chun Him, Alexander; the Executive Director is Mr. Brett Stephen BUTCHER (Chief Executive Officer); and the Independent Non-executive Directors are Professor CHAN Ka Keung, Ceajer, Professor LIN Syaru, Shirley and Mr. WONG Kwai Lam.