Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



HONG KONG SHANGHAI ALLIANCE HOLDINGS LIMITED

滬港聯合控股有限公司 (Incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability) (Stock Code: 1001)

SUPPLEMENTAL ANNOUNCEMENT RELATING TO THE BIOGRAPHICAL DETAILS OF DIRECTOR TO BE RE-ELECTED

Reference are made to the biographical details of Mr. Yao Cho Fai Andrew ("Mr. Yao") set out in the circular (the "Circular") of Hong Kong Shanghai Alliance Holdings Limited (the "Company") dated 15th July 2020 in relation to, among other things, the re-election of Mr. Yao as an Executive Director of the Company at the Annual General Meeting, and his biographical details set out in the 2019/20 annual report of the Company (the "Annual Report"). Unless otherwise defined, capitalised terms used herein shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Circular.

As informed by Mr. Yao, he has retired as an independent non-executive director of Shanghai Dazhong Public Utilities (Group) Co., Ltd.*, which is a company listed on the Shanghai Stock Exchange and main board of the Stock Exchange, with effect from 22nd June 2020.

Save as disclosed above, Mr. Yao has confirmed that there are no other matters that need to be brought to the attention of the Shareholders in connection with his re-election, nor is there information that should be disclosed pursuant to Rule 13.51(2) of the Listing Rules. Except as stated above, all other information in the Circular and the Annual Report remain unchanged.

On behalf of the Board Hong Kong Shanghai Alliance Holdings Limited Lau Chi Chiu Executive Director

Hong Kong, 20th July 2020

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr. Yao Cho Fai Andrew and Mr. Lau Chi Chiu (being the executive directors); Mr. Tam King Ching Kenny, Mr. Xu Lin Bao, Mr. Yeung Wing Sun Mike and Mr. Li Yinquan (being the independent non-executive directors).

* For identification purpose only