Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(A joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 1905)

## POLL RESULTS OF EXTRAORDINARY GENERAL MEETING

Reference is made to the circular of Haitong UniTrust International Leasing Co., Ltd. (the "Company") dated June 1, 2020 (the "Circular"). Unless the context otherwise requires, capitalized terms used herein shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Circular.

## POLL RESULTS OF THE EXTRAORDINARY GENERAL MEETING

The extraordinary general meeting (the "**EGM**") of the Company was held at 2:00 p.m. on Thursday, July 16, 2020 at Haitong Unitrust Tower, No. 599 South Zhongshan Road, Huangpu District, Shanghai, the PRC.

The EGM was convened by the Board. Mr. Ding Xueqing, Chairman of the Board, served as the chairman of the EGM and chaired the EGM. The convening of the EGM was in accordance with the Company Law of the People's Republic of China and the Articles of Association.

As at the date of the EGM, the total number of issued Shares is 8,235,300,000 Shares, all of which entitle the holders to attend and vote on the resolutions put forward at the EGM (the "EGM Resolutions") based on their shareholdings. Shareholders holding an aggregate of 7,708,656,784 voting Shares, representing approximately 93.605% of the total number of issued Shares, attended the EGM either in person or by proxy. No Shareholder was required to abstain from voting on any of the EGM Resolutions. There were no Shareholders required to abstain from voting in favour of any of the EGM Resolutions at the EGM as set out in Rule 13.40 of the Listing Rules. None of the Shareholders has stated his/her/its intention in the Circular to vote against or to abstain from voting on any of the EGM Resolutions at the EGM. All EGM Resolutions were put to vote by way of poll. Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited, the Company's H share registrar in Hong Kong, was appointed as the scrutineer for the purpose of vote-taking of the poll at the EGM.

The poll results in respect of the resolutions proposed at the EGM were as follows:

SPECIAL RESOLUTIONS		NO. OF SHARES VOTED		
		FOR	AGAINST	ABSTAIN
1.	To consider and approve the proposed changes to the name of the Company	7,708,656,784 (100%)	0 (0%)	0
	The resolution was duly passed as a special resolution.			
2.	To consider and approve the proposed change to the registered address of the Company		0 (0%)	0
	The resolution was duly passed as a special resolution.			
3.	To consider and approve the proposed amendments to the Articles of Association		0 (0%)	0
	The resolution was duly passed as a special resolution.			

As disclosed in the Circular, the proposed changes to the name and registered address of the Company and the corresponding amendments to provisions of the Articles of Association shall be subject to all necessary approvals and filing procedures of the relevant authorities in the PRC. The Board will proceed with the relevant formalities for the registration or filing of changes to the name and registered address of the Company, and handle relevant approval, filing and registration in respect of the amendments to the Articles of Association, and make wording adjustments and amendments to the Articles of Association according to the opinions and the Company's name approval of the relevant regulatory authorities.

By order of the Board
Haitong UniTrust International Leasing Co., Ltd.
DING Xueqing

Chairman

Shanghai, the PRC July 16, 2020

As at the date of this announcement, the Chairman and executive Director of the Company is Mr. DING Xueqing; the executive Director is Ms. ZHOU Jianli; the non-executive Directors are Mr. REN Peng, Ms. HA Erman, Mr. LI Chuan, Mr. WU Shukun and Mr. ZHANG Shaohua; and the independent non-executive Directors are Mr. JIANG Yulin, Mr. YAO Feng, Mr. YO Shin, Mr. ZENG Qingsheng, Mr. WU Yat Wai and Mr. YAN Lixin.