Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.

CHINA HUARONG ENERGY COMPANY LIMITED 中國華榮能源股份有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 01101)

POLL RESULTS OF ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 23 JUNE 2020

At the annual general meeting of China Huarong Energy Company Limited (the "Company") held on Tuesday, 23 June 2020 (the "2020 AGM"), a poll was demanded by the chairman of the 2020 AGM for voting on all the proposed resolutions as set out in the notice (the "Notice") of the 2020 AGM of the Company dated 12 May 2020 (the "Resolutions"). Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited, the Company's share registrar in Hong Kong, was appointed as the scrutineer for the vote-taking at the 2020 AGM.

The board (the "**Board**") of directors of the Company (the "**Director**(s)") is pleased to announce that all the Resolutions were duly passed as ordinary resolutions at the 2020 AGM through voting by way of poll. The poll results in respect of the Resolutions are as follows:

Ordinary Resolutions		Number of Votes (%)	
		For	Against
1	To receive and adopt the audited	2,285,344,555	324,100
	consolidated financial statements and the	(99.985820%)	(0.014180%)
	reports of the Directors and the auditor of		
	the Company for the year ended 31		
	December 2019.		
2	(a) To re-elect Mr. Hong Liang as an	2,285,344,555	324,100
	executive Director.	(99.985820%)	(0.014180%)
	(b) To re-elect Mr. Niu Jianmin as an	2,285,344,555	324,100
	executive Director.	(99.985820%)	(0.014180%)
	(c) To re-elect Mr. Wang Jin Lian as an	2,285,344,555	324,100
	independent non-executive Director.	(99.985820%)	(0.014180%)
	(d) To re-elect Ms. Zhou Zhan as an	2,285,344,555	324,100
	independent non-executive Director.	(99.985820%)	(0.014180%)
3	To authorise the Board to fix the	2,285,344,555	324,100
	remuneration of all Directors.	(99.985820%)	(0.014180%)

Ordinary Resolutions		Number of Votes (%)	
		For	Against
4	To re-appoint PricewaterhouseCoopers as	2,285,344,555	324,100
	the auditor of the Company and to	(99.985820%)	(0.014180%)
	authorise the Board to fix its remuneration.		
5A	To grant a general mandate to the Board to	2,285,235,716	432,939
	allot, issue and deal with additional shares	(99.981059%)	(0.018941%)
	of the Company not exceeding 20% of the		
	issued share capital of the Company as at		
	the date of passing of this resolution.		
5B	To grant a general mandate to the Board to	2,285,372,555	296,100
	repurchase shares of the Company not	(99.987045%)	(0.012955%)
	exceeding 10% of the issued share capital		
	of the Company as at the date of passing of		
	this resolution.		
5C	To extend, conditional upon the above	2,285,235,916	432,739
	resolution nos. 5A and 5B being duly	(99.981067%)	(0.018933%)
	passed, the general mandate to allot shares		
	of the Company by adding the aggregate		
	nominal amount of the repurchased shares		
	to the general mandate.		

Note: The full text of the Resolutions are set out in the Notice.

As at the date of the 2020 AGM, the issued share capital of the Company comprised 4,770,491,507 shares, which was the total number of shares entitling the holders to attend and vote on the Resolutions at the 2020 AGM. No shareholder was required under the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited to abstain from voting in favour of the Resolutions at the 2020 AGM, and there were no restrictions on any shareholders in casting their votes on any of the Resolutions at the 2020 AGM.

By Order of the Board

China Huarong Energy Company Limited

CHEN Qiang

Chairman

Hong Kong, 23 June 2020

As at the date of this announcement, the directors of the Company are:

Executive directors:

Mr. CHEN Qiang (Chairman), Mr. HONG Liang, Ms. ZHU Wen Hua and Mr. NIU Jianmin;

Independent non-executive directors:

Mr. WANG Jin Lian, Ms. ZHOU Zhan and Mr. LAM Cheung Mau.