Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.

coolpad 酷派

COOLPAD GROUP LIMITED

酷派集團有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 2369)

POLL RESULTS OF THE ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 19 JUNE 2020

Reference is made to the circular (the "Circular") of Coolpad Group Limited (the "Company") and the notice (the "Notice") of annual general meeting of the Company each dated 24 April 2020. Unless the context otherwise requires, terms used in this announcement shall have the same meanings as those defined in each of the Circular and the Notice.

The board (the "Board") of directors (the "Directors" each, a "Director") of the Company announces that at the annual general meeting of the Company held on 19 June 2020 (the "AGM"), all the proposed resolutions as set out in the Notice were duly passed by way of voting by poll. The poll results are as follows:

	ODDINADY DECOLUTIONS		Number of Votes (%)	
ORDINARY RESOLUTIONS		FOR	AGAINST	
1.	To receive and consider the audited consolidated financial statements and the reports of the Directors of the Company and the auditors of the Company ("Auditors") for the year ended 31 December 2019.	2,238,601,053 (100%)	0 (0%)	
2(A)(i)	To re-elect Mr. Xu Yibo as an executive Director.	2,238,601,053 (100%)	0 (0%)	
2(A)(ii)	To re-elect Mr. Ma Fei as an executive Director.	2,238,601,053 (100%)	0 (0%)	
2(A)(iii)	To re-elect Mr. Guo Jinghui as an independent non-executive Director.	2,238,601,053 (100%)	0 (0%)	
2(A)(iv)	To re-elect Mr. Liang Rui as an executive Director.	2,238,601,053 (100%)	0 (0%)	
2(A)(v)	To re-elect Mr. Chan King Chung (who has served more than nine years in the Company) as an independent non-executive Director.	2,238,549,053 (99.99%)	52,000 (0.01%)	

	ODDINADA DECOLUZIONO	Number of Votes (%)	
ORDINARY RESOLUTIONS		FOR	AGAINST
2(A)(vi)	To re-elect Dr. Huang Dazhan (who has served more than nine years in the Company) as an independent non-executive Director.	2,238,601,053 (100%)	0 (0%)
2(A)(vii)	To re-elect Mr. Xie Weixin (who has served more than nine years in the Company) as an independent non-executive Director.	2,238,601,053 (100%)	0 (0%)
2(B)	To authorise the Board to fix the remuneration of the Directors.	2,238,601,053 (100%)	0 (0%)
3.	To re-appoint Ernst & Young as Auditors and to authorise the Board to fix their remuneration.	2,238,601,053 (100%)	0 (0%)
4.	To grant a general mandate to the Board to allot, issue and deal with additional Shares.	2,221,307,586 (99.23%)	17,293,467 (0.77%)
5.	To approve the grant of general mandate to the Directors to repurchase the Shares.	2,238,601,053 (100%)	0 (0%)
6.	To approve the extension of the general mandate to the Directors to issue additional Shares up to the number of Shares repurchased by the Company.	2,221,307,586 (99.23%)	17,293,467 (0.77%)
7.	To approve the refreshment of the scheme mandate limit of the share option scheme adopted by the Company on 23 May 2014.	2,221,307,586 (99.23%)	17,293,467 (0.77%)

Remarks:

- (a) As a majority of the votes were cast in favour of each of the ordinary resolutions numbered 1 to 7, all such ordinary resolutions were duly passed.
- (b) The total number of Shares in issue: 5,833,407,480 Shares.
- (c) The total number of Shares entitling the holder to attend and vote for or against the resolutions at the AGM: 5,833,407,480 Shares.
- (d) The total number of Shares entitling the holder to attend and vote only against the resolutions at the AGM: Nil.
- (e) None of the Shareholders have stated their intention in Circular to vote against any of the resolutions at the AGM.

- (f) None of the Shareholders is required to abstain from voting on any of the resolutions at the AGM.
- (g) Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited, the share registrar of the Company, acted as the scrutineer for the vote-taking at the AGM.

By order of the Board Coolpad Group Limited Chen Jiajun Chairman

Hong Kong, 19 June 2020

As at the date of this announcement, the executive Directors are Mr. Chen Jiajun, Mr. Liang Rui, Mr. Ma Fei, Mr. Xu Yibo and Mr. Lam Ting Fung Freeman; the non-executive Director is Mr. Ng Wai Hung; the independent non-executive Directors are Dr. Huang Dazhan, Mr. Xie Weixin, Mr. Chan King Chung and Mr. Guo Jinghui.