Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



CHU KONG PETROLEUM AND NATURAL GAS STEEL PIPE HOLDINGS LIMITED

珠江石油天然氣鋼管控股有限公司

(incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)

(Stock code: 1938)

POLL RESULTS OF ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 18 JUNE 2020

The Board of Directors (the "**Board**") of Chu Kong Petroleum and Natural Gas Steel Pipe Holdings Limited (the "**Company**") is pleased to announce that, at the Annual General Meeting (the "**AGM**") which was duly held at Portion 2, 12th Floor, The Centre, 99 Queen's Road Central, Hong Kong on Thursday, 18 June 2020 at 10:30 a.m., all the resolutions proposed were duly passed by the Shareholders of the Company by way of poll. Unless the context otherwise requires, capitalised terms used herein shall have the same meanings as those defined in the circular of the Company dated 29 April 2020.

POLL RESULTS OF ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING

The poll results of the AGM are as follows:

Ordinary resolutions		Number of votes cast (approximate % of total shares voted)	
		For	Against
1.	To receive and consider the audited consolidated financial	707,840,153	0
	statements and reports of the Directors and auditors of the	(100.00%)	(0.00%)
	Company and its subsidiaries for the year ended 31 December 2019.		
2. (a)	To re-elect Ms. Chen Zhao Hua as executive Director.	707,840,153	0
(u)		(100.00%)	(0.00%)
2. (b)	To re-elect Mr. Tian Xiao Ren as independent	706,318,153	1,522,000
	non-executive Director.	(99.78%)	(0.22%)
2. (c)	To re-elect Mr. Chen Ping as independent non-executive	706,318,153	1,522,000
	Director.	(99.78%)	(0.22%)
2. (d)	To re-elect Mr. Au Yeung Kwong Wah as independent	706,318,153	1,522,000
	non-executive Director.	(99.78%)	(0.22%)
2. (e)	To authorize the Board to fix the Directors' remuneration.	707,840,153	0
		(100.00%)	(0.00%)
3.	To re-appoint Ernst & Young as the auditors of the	706,262,153	1,578,000
	Company and to authorize the Board to fix their remuneration.	(99.78%)	(0.22%)
4.	To grant a general mandate to the Directors to allot, issue	706,262,153	1,578,000
	and deal with additional Shares not exceeding 20% of the	(99.78%)	(0.22%)
	issued Shares as at the date of passing this resolution.		
5.	To grant a general mandate to the Directors to repurchase	707,840,153	0
	Shares not exceeding 10% of the issued Shares as at the	(100.00%)	(0.00%)
	date of passing this resolution.		
6.	To extend the general mandate granted to the Directors to	706,262,153	1,578,000
	allot, issue and deal with additional Shares by an amount	(99.78%)	(0.22%)
	not exceeding the amount of the Shares repurchased by the		
	Company pursuant to resolution no. 5.		
7.	To approve and adopt the New Share Option Scheme	706,318,153	1,522,000
		(99.78%)	(0.22%)

Note: The full text of the resolutions are set out in the notice of the AGM dated 29 April 2020.

Remarks:

- (a) As more than 50% of the votes present at the AGM either in person or by proxy were cast in favour of each of the above resolutions, all the resolutions were duly passed as ordinary resolutions by the Shareholders at the AGM.
- (b) Number of Shares entitling the Shareholders to attend and vote on all resolutions at the AGM :1,011,142,000 Shares.
- (c) Number of Shares entitling the Shareholders to attend and abstain from voting in favour as set out in Rule 13.40 of the Listing Rules at the AGM : Nil.
- (d) Number of Shares for Shareholders required under the Listing Rules to abstain from voting at the AGM: Nil.
- (e) The scrutineer for the poll at the AGM was Tricor Investor Services Limited, the Company's share registrar in Hong Kong.

By order of the Board Chu Kong Petroleum and Natural Gas Steel Pipe Holdings Limited Chen Chang

Chairman

Hong Kong, 18 June 2020

As at the date of this announcement, the executive Directors are Mr. Chen Chang, Ms. Chen Zhao Nian and Ms. Chen Zhao Hua. The independent non-executive Directors are Mr. Chen Ping, Mr. Tian Xiao Ren and Mr. Au Yeung Kwong Wah.