Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability under the Companies Ordinance)
(Stock Code: 00144)

ANNOUNCEMENT OF POLL RESULTS

The Company is pleased to announce the poll results in respect of the resolutions proposed at the AGM.

China Merchants Port Holdings Company Limited (the "Company") is pleased to announce the poll results in respect of the resolutions proposed at the Annual General Meeting (the "AGM") of the Company held on 15 June 2020 as follows:

	O. P Beech die	Number of Votes (%)	
Ordinary Resolutions		For	Against
1.	To receive and consider the Audited	2,640,511,417	1,796,550
	Consolidated Financial Statements for the	(99.9320%)	(0.0680%)
	year ended 31 December 2019 together with		
	the Report of the Directors and the		
	Independent Auditor's Report.		
2.	To declare a final dividend of 58 HK cents	2,642,618,408	1,796,550
	per share for the year ended 31 December	(99.9321%)	(0.0679%)
	2019 in scrip form with cash option.		
3.	A. (a) To re-elect Mr. Deng Renjie as a	2,596,638,186	47,776,777
	Director.	(98.1933%)	(1.8067%)
	(b) To re-elect Mr. Su Jian as a	2,595,683,630	48,731,328
	Director.	(98.1572%)	(1.8428%)
	(c) To re-elect Mr. Bai Jingtao as a	2,543,238,841	101,176,117
	Director.	(96.1740%)	(3.8260%)
	(d) To re-elect Mr. Kut Ying Hay as a	2,244,402,358	400,012,600
	Director.	(84.8733%)	(15.1267%)
	(e) To re-elect Mr. Li Ka Fai David as	2,269,588,584	374,826,374
	a Director.	(85.8257%)	(14.1743%)
	B. To authorise the Board of Directors to	2,642,200,027	1,842,530
	fix the remuneration of the Directors.	(99.9303%)	(0.0697%)

Ordinary Resolutions			Number of Votes (%)	
			For	Against
4.	То	re-appoint Messrs. Deloitte Touche	2,268,388,158	375,980,840
	Toh	matsu as Auditor of the Company and to	(85.7818%)	(14.2182%)
	autl	horise the Board of Directors to fix its		
	rem	nuneration.		
5.	A.	To grant a mandate to the Directors to	2,333,680,764	310,734,194
		grant options under the Share Option	(88.2494%)	(11.7506%)
		Scheme as set out in item 5A of the		
		AGM notice.		
	B.	To grant a general mandate to the	2,272,458,159	371,584,398
		Directors to allot shares as set out in	(85.9464%)	(14.0536%)
		item 5B of the AGM notice.		
	C.	To grant a general mandate to the	2,641,458,125	2,584,432
		Directors for the buy-back of shares as	(99.9023%)	(0.0977%)
		set out in item 5C of the AGM notice.		
	D.	To add the number of the shares bought	2,274,656,841	369,758,117
		back under resolution no. 5C to the	(86.0174%)	(13.9826%)
		mandate granted to the Directors under		
		resolution no. 5B.		

As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of each of the above resolutions, all the above resolutions were duly passed as ordinary resolutions.

The total number of shares entitling the holders to attend and vote for or against all the resolutions at the AGM was 3,448,947,770 shares. There were no shares entitling the holders to attend and abstain from voting in favour of the resolutions at the AGM as set out in Rule 13.40 of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "Listing Rules") and there were no shares requiring the holders to abstain from voting at the AGM under the Listing Rules. No shareholders have stated in the circular that they intend to vote against or to abstain from voting on any of the resolutions at the AGM. Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited acted as scrutineer for the poll at the AGM.

By Order of the Board China Merchants Port Holdings Company Limited Deng Renjie

Chairman

Hong Kong, 15 June 2020

As at the date hereof, the Board comprises Mr. Deng Renjie, Mr. Su Jian, Mr. Xiong Xianliang, Mr. Bai Jingtao, Mr. Ge Lefu, Mr. Wang Zhixian and Mr. Zheng Shaoping as executive directors; and Mr. Kut Ying Hay, Mr. Lee Yip Wah Peter, Mr. Li Ka Fai David and Mr. Bong Shu Ying Francis as independent non-executive directors.