Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## **EuroEyes International Eye Clinic Limited**

德視佳國際眼科有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 1846)

## POLL RESULTS OF THE ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 10 JUNE 2020

The Board is pleased to announce that all the resolutions proposed at the AGM held on 10 June 2020 were duly passed by the Shareholders by way of poll.

The board (the "**Board**") of directors (the "**Directors**") of EuroEyes International Eye Clinic Limited (the "**Company**") is pleased to announce that at the annual general meeting of the Company held on 10 June 2020(the "**AGM**"), all the proposed resolutions as set out in the notice of AGM dated 12 May 2020 (the "**Notice**") were duly passed by the shareholders of the Company ("**Shareholders**") by way of poll.

Tricor Investor Services Limited, the share registrar of the Company in Hong Kong, acted as the scrutineer for the purpose of vote-taking at the AGM. The poll results were as follows:

Ordinary Resolutions		Number of votes (Approximate %)		Passed by
		For	Against	Shareholders
1.	To receive, consider and adopt the audited consolidated financial statements of the Company and its subsidiaries, and the Reports of the Directors and Independent Auditor for the financial year ended 31 December 2019.	249,186,000 (99.37%)	1,585,000 (0.63%)	Yes
2.	(i) To re-elect Dr Jørn Slot Jørgensen as Director.	244,877,000 (97.65%)	5,894,000 (2.35%)	Yes
	(ii) To re-elect Dr Markus Braun as Director.	249,186,000 (99.37%)	1,585,000 (0.63%)	Yes

	(iii) To re-elect Mr Zhengzheng Hu as Director.	249,186,000 (99.37%)	1,585,000 (0.63%)	Yes
	(iv) To authorize the Board of Directors to fix the Directors' remuneration as a Director	249,186,000 (99.37%)	1,585,000 (0.63%)	Yes
3.	To re-appoint PricewaterhouseCoopers as Auditor and to authorize the Board of Directors to fix the Auditor's remuneration.	249,186,000 (99.37%)	1,585,000 (0.63%)	Yes
4.	To approve a general mandate to the Directors to issue, allot and dispose of such number of additional shares of the Company not exceeding 20% of the total number of shares of the Company.	219,960,000 (87.71%)	30,811,000 (12.29%)	Yes
5.	To approve a general mandate to the Directors to repurchase shares not exceeding 10% of the existing issued share capital.	249,186,000 (99.37%)	1,585,000 (0.63%)	Yes
6.	To extend the general mandate granted to the Directors pursuant to resolution no. 5.	224,269,000 (89.43%)	26,502,000 (10.57%)	Yes

Please refer to the Notice for full text of the above resolutions.

As at the date of the AGM, the total number of issued shares of the Company (the "Shares") was 329,234,000 Shares, which was the total number of Shares entitling the Shareholders to attend and vote on the resolutions at the AGM. Every Shareholder present in person or by proxy has one vote for every share of which he is the holder. There were no shares of the Company entitling the holders to attend and abstain from voting in favour of any of the resolutions at the AGM as set out in Rule 13.40 of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "Listing Rules") and no Shareholder was required under the Listing Rules to abstain from voting on the resolutions at the AGM. No Shareholder has stated his intention in the circular of the Company dated 12 May 2020 to vote against or to abstain from voting on any of the proposed resolutions at the AGM.

## By Order of the Board EuroEyes International Eye Clinic Limited Rosenna Ho Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 10 June 2020

As at the date of this announcement, the board of Directors comprises Dr. Jørn Slot Jørgensen, Dr. Markus Braun, Dr. Ralf-Christian Lerche, Prof. Dr. Thomas Friedrich Wilhelm Neuhann, Mr. Jannik Jonas Slot Jørgensen as executive Directors; Mr. Marcus Huascar Bracklo as non-executive Director; Mr. Hans Helmuth Hennig, Mr. Zhengzheng Hu and Mr. Philip Duncan Wright as independent non-executive Directors.