Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



ESR CAYMAN LIMITED (Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability) (Stock Code: 1821)

POLL RESULTS OF THE ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING

The board of directors (the "**Directors**" and the "**Board**", respectively) of ESR Cayman Limited (the "**Company**") hereby announces that all the proposed resolutions set out in the notice of the annual general meeting dated 29 April 2020 (the "**Notice**") were duly passed by the shareholders of the Company (the "**Shareholders**") at the annual general meeting of the Company held on 3 June 2020 (the "**AGM**"), by way of poll as required by The Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "**Listing Rules**").

The poll results taken at the AGM were as follows:

Ordinary Resolutions		Number of Votes (%)*	
		For	Against
1	To consider and approve the audited consolidated financial statements, together with the reports of the Directors and auditors of the Company for the year ended 31 December 2019	2,570,553,160 (99.93%)	1,757,800 (0.07%)
2	(a) To re-elect Mr. Jinchu SHEN as an executive Director	2,568,368,272 (99.85%)	3,942,688 (0.15%)
	(b) To re-elect Mr. Stuart GIBSON as an executive Director	2,568,368,272 (99.85%)	3,942,688 (0.15%)
	(c) To re-elect Mr. Jeffrey David PERLMAN as a non-executive Director	2,566,607,905 (99.78%)	5,703,055 (0.22%)
	(d) To re-elect Mr. Joseph Raymond GAGNON as a non-executive Director	2,556,495,912 (99.39%)	15,815,048 (0.61%)
	(e) To authorise the Board to fix the remuneration of the Directors	2,569,479,763 (99.93%)	1,786,200 (0.07%)
3	To re-appoint Ernst & Young as the auditors of the Company and to authorise the Board to fix their remuneration	2,569,508,163 (99.89%)	2,802,797 (0.11%)

Ordinary Resolutions		Number of Votes (%)*	
		For	Against
4	To grant a general mandate to the Board to allot, issue and deal with additional shares of the Company as set out in resolution no. 4 of the Notice	2,125,397,427 (87.30%)	309,222,236 (12.70%)
5	To grant a general mandate to the Board to repurchase shares of the Company as set out in resolution no. 5 of the Notice	2,567,264,963 (99.84%)	4,001,000 (0.16%)
6	To grant the extension of the general mandate to the Board to allot, issue and deal with such number of additional shares as may be repurchased by the Company as set out in resolution no. 6 of the Notice	2,123,658,919 (87.20%)	312,005,741 (12.80%)
As more than 50% of the votes cast were in favour of each of the above mentioned			

resolutions, all the resolutions were duly passed as ordinary resolutions at the AGM.

* All percentages rounded to 2 decimal places

As at the date of the AGM, the total number of issued shares of the Company entitling the Shareholders to attend and vote for or against the proposed resolutions at the AGM was 3,036,261,237 shares.

There was no share of the Company entitling the Shareholders to attend and abstain from voting in favour at the AGM as set out in Rule 13.40 of the Listing Rules and no Shareholders were required under the Listing Rules to abstain from voting at the AGM.

Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited, the Company's Hong Kong share registrar, acted as the scrutineer for the vote-taking at the AGM.

By order of the Board ESR Cayman Limited Jinchu SHEN Director

Hong Kong, 3 June 2020

As at the date of this announcement, the Board of Directors of the Company comprises Mr. Jinchu Shen, Mr. Stuart Gibson and Mr. Charles Alexander Portes as Executive Directors, Mr. Jeffrey David Perlman as the Chairman and Non-executive Director, Mr. Joseph Raymond Gagnon, Mr. Zhenhui Wang and Mr. Ho Jeong Lee as Non-executive Directors, Mr. Brett Harold Krause, The Right Honourable Sir Hugo George William Swire, KCMG, Mr. Simon James McDonald, Ms. Jingsheng Liu and Mr. Robin Tom Holdsworth as Independent Non-executive Directors.