Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



SINO BIOPHARMACEUTICAL LIMITED 中國生物製藥有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability) Website: www.sinobiopharm.com (Stock code: 1177)

POLL RESULTS OF ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 26 MAY 2020

The Board is pleased to announce that all the Resolutions as set out in the AGM Notice were duly passed by the Shareholders by way of poll at the AGM held on 26 May 2020.

References are made to the notice (the "AGM Notice") of the annual general meeting (the "AGM") of Sino Biopharmaceutical Limited (the "Company") dated 22 April 2020 and the circular (the "Circular") of the Company dated 22 April 2020. Unless otherwise defined, terms used herein shall have the same meanings as defined in the Circular.

The poll results in respect of the resolutions (the "**Resolutions**") proposed at the AGM held on 26 May 2020 are as follows:

Ordinary Resolutions		Number of votes (%)	
		For	Against
1	To receive and adopt the audited consolidated financial statements of the Company, the report of directors of the Company (" Directors ") and the report of independent auditors of the Company (" Auditors ") for the year ended 31 December 2019.	8,642,018,218 (100.00%)	0 (0.00%)
2	To approve the payment of a final dividend for the year ended 31 December 2019.	8,647,265,218 (100.00%)	0 (0.00%)

		Number of votes (%)	
	Ordinary Resolutions	For	Against
3	To re-elect Ms. Cheng Cheung Ling as an executive director of the Company.	8,409,054,492 (97.25%)	238,210,726 (2.75%)
4	To re-elect Mr. Tse, Eric S Y as an executive director of the Company.	8,410,473,457 (97.26%)	236,791,761 (2.74%)
5	To re-elect Mr. Wang Shanchun as an executive director of the Company.	6,323,648,610 (73.13%)	2,323,616,608 (26.87%)
6	To re-elect Mr. Tian Zhoushan as an executive director of the Company.	8,410,554,492 (97.26%)	236,710,726 (2.74%)
7	To re-elect Mr. Lu Zhengfei as an independent non- executive director of the Company.	8,415,300,099 (97.32%)	231,965,119 (2.68%)
8	To re-elect Mr. Li Dakui as an independent non- executive director of the Company.	8,435,942,635 (97.56%)	211,322,583 (2.44%)
9	To authorise the board of Directors to fix the remuneration of the Directors.	8,531,306,627 (98.66%)	115,654,591 (1.34%)
10	To re-appoint Ernst & Young as Auditors for the year ending 31 December 2020 and to authorise the board of Directors to fix their remuneration.	8,614,104,522 (99.62%)	33,160,696 (0.38%)
11(A)	To grant to the Directors a general mandate to allot, issue and otherwise deal with additional Shares not exceeding 20 per cent. of the issued share capital of the Company.	6,463,417,966 (74.75%)	2,183,543,252 (25.25%)
11(B)	To grant to the Directors a general mandate to buy back Shares not exceeding 10 per cent. of the issued share capital of the Company.	8,636,048,585 (99.87%)	10,912,633 (0.13%)
11(C)	To extend the general mandate to allot, issue and otherwise deal with additional Shares under Resolution 11(A) by the addition thereto of such number of Shares bought back by the Company under Resolution 11(B).	6,518,101,311 (75.38%)	2,129,163,907 (24.62%)

As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of the Resolutions, all the Resolutions were duly passed as ordinary resolutions of the Company at the AGM.

As at the date of the AGM, the issued share capital of the Company comprised 12,581,751,487 Shares, which was the total number of Shares entitling the Shareholders to attend and vote on all the Resolutions proposed at the AGM. No Shareholder was required to attend and vote only against the Resolutions at the AGM. No Shareholder was required to abstain from voting on the Resolutions at the AGM, and there were no Shares entitling the Shareholders to attend and abstain from voting at the AGM as set out in Rule 13.40 of the Listing Rules.

The Company's branch share registrar and transfer office in Hong Kong, Tricor Tengis Limited, was appointed as the scrutineer of the vote-taking at the AGM.

By order of the Board Sino Biopharmaceutical Limited Tse, Theresa Y Y Chairwoman

Hong Kong, 26 May 2020

As at the date of this announcement, the Board of the Company comprises eight Executive Directors, namely Ms. Tse, Theresa Y Y, Mr. Tse Ping, Ms. Cheng Cheung Ling, Mr. Tse, Eric S Y, Mr. Tse Hsin, Mr. Wang Shanchun, Mr. Tian Zhoushan and Ms. Li Mingqin and four Independent Non-Executive Directors, namely Mr. Lu Zhengfei, Mr. Li Dakui, Ms. Lu Hong and Mr. Zhang Lu Fu.