Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



Poly Property Group Co., Limited 保利置業集團有限公司

(Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability) (Stock Code: 00119)

RESULT OF POLL VOTING OF ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 26 MAY 2020

At the Annual General Meeting of Poly Property Group Co., Limited (the "Company") held on 26 May 2020 (the "AGM"), all the proposed resolutions as set out in the Notice of Annual General Meeting dated 22 April 2020 are passed by the shareholders of the Company (the "Shareholders") as ordinary resolutions by way of poll.

Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited, the Company's share registrar, was appointed as the scrutineer for the vote-taking at the AGM.

As at the date of the AGM, the total number of issued shares in the Company was 3,661,537,046 shares, which was the total number of shares entitling the holders to attend and vote for or against the resolutions at the AGM. There were no shares entitling the Shareholders to attend and abstain from voting in favour of the resolutions at the AGM in accordance with Rule 13.40 of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "Listing Rules"). No Shareholder was required under the Listing Rules to abstain from voting on the resolutions at the AGM. None of the Shareholders has stated his or her or its intention in the circular of the Company dated 22 April 2020 to vote against or to abstain from voting on the resolutions at the AGM.

The board of directors of the Company is pleased to announce that each of the proposed resolutions was duly passed and the voting details are set out as follows:

		Number of Votes (%)	
	Resolution	For	Against
1.	To receive and adopt the audited consolidated financial statements of the Company and the reports of the directors and auditor of the Company for the year ended 31 December 2019.	2,219,866,312 (100%)	0 (0%)
2.	To approve and declare a final dividend for the year ended 31 December 2019.	2,223,673,324 (100%)	0 (0%)
3.	(A) To re-elect Mr. Han Qingtao as a director of the Company.	1,868,523,049 (84.03%)	355,150,275 (15.97%)
	(B) To re-elect Mr. Ye Liwen as a director of the Company.	1,941,461,524 (87.31%)	282,211,800 (12.69%)
	(C) To re-elect Miss Leung Sau Fan, Sylvia as a director of the Company.	2,152,696,076 (96.81%)	70,977,248 (3.19%)
	(D) To re-elect Mr. Wong Ka Lun as a director of the Company.	2,214,649,872 (99.59%)	9,023,452 (0.41%)
	(E) To authorise the board of directors to fix the remuneration of the directors of the Company.	2,223,285,969 (100%)	0 (0%)
4.	To re-appoint Messrs. BDO Limited as the auditor of the Company and to authorise the board of directors to fix its remuneration.	2,194,958,969 (98.71%)	28,714,355 1.29%
5.	(A) To grant a general mandate to the board of directors of the Company to issue and allot additional shares not exceeding 20% of the aggregate amount of the shares of the Company in issue as at the date of this resolution.	1,901,327,796 (85.52%)	321,958,173 (14.48%)
	(B) To grant a general mandate to the board of directors of the Company to repurchase shares of the Company not exceeding 10% of the aggregate amount of the shares of the Company in issue as at the date of this resolution.	2,221,710,502 (99.93%)	1,575,467 (0.07%)
	 (C) To extend the general mandate granted to the board of directors of the Company under Resolution No. 5(A) by adding the amount of the shares repurchased by the Company under Resolution No. 5(B). 	1,917,515,604 (86.23%)	306,157,720 (13.77%)

As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of the above resolutions, the resolutions were duly passed as ordinary resolutions.

By order of the Board Poly Property Group Co., Limited Zhang Bingnan Chairman

Hong Kong, 26 May 2020

As at the date of this announcement, the executive directors of the Company are Mr. Zhang Bingnan, Mr. Han Qingtao, Mr. Xue Ming, Mr. Wang Jian, Mr. Ye Liwen, Mr. Zhu Weirong, and the independent non-executive directors are Mr. Ip Chun Chung, Robert, Mr. Choy Shu Kwan, Miss Leung Sau Fan, Sylvia and Mr. Wong Ka Lun.