Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## YUE DA INTERNATIONAL HOLDINGS LIMITED

## 悅達國際控股有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 629)

## POLL RESULTS OF THE ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 20 MAY 2020

Reference is made to the circular (the "Circular") dated 16 April 2020 and the notice of annual general meeting (the "Notice of AGM") dated 16 April 2020 issued by Yue Da International Holdings Limited (the "Company", together with its subsidiaries, the "Group"). Unless otherwise stated, capitalised terms used herein shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Circular.

## POLL RESULTS OF THE ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING

The board of directors (the "**Board**") of the Company is pleased to announce that all the proposed ordinary resolutions (the "**Ordinary Resolutions**") set out in the Notice of AGM were duly passed by the shareholders (the "**Shareholders**") by way of poll at the annual general meeting (the "**AGM**").

As at the date of the AGM, there were 1,168,626,516 shares (the "Shares") in issue, which was also the total number of Shares entitling the Shareholders to attend and vote for or against the Ordinary Resolutions set out in the AGM Notice. There were no Shares entitling the Shareholders to attend and abstain from voting in favour of the Ordinary Resolutions proposed at the AGM as set out in Rule 13.40 of the Listing Rules, nor to attend and vote only against the Ordinary Resolutions proposed at the AGM. No Shareholders were required to abstain from voting on the Ordinary Resolutions at the AGM. No Shareholders have stated their intention in the Circular to vote against the Ordinary Resolutions or to abstain from voting at the Ordinary Resolutions. The poll results of the Ordinary Resolutions were as follows:

	O. P Paral Proceeding	Number of votes (%)	
Ordinary Resolutions (Note)		For	Against
1	To receive and consider the audited consolidated financial statements, the reports of directors of the Company and the Company's auditors for the year ended 31 December 2019.	764,409,893 Shares (100%)	0 Share (0%)
2(i)	To re-elect Mr. Cai Baoxiang as an executive director of the Company.	764,409,893 Shares (100%)	0 Share (0%)
2(ii)	To re-elect Dr. Liu Yongping as an independent non-executive director of the Company.	764,409,893 Shares (100%)	0 Share (0%)
2(iii)	To re-elect Mr. Cui Shuming as an independent non-executive director of the Company.	764,409,893 Shares (100%)	0 Share (0%)
2(iv)	To authorize the Board to fix the maximum number of Directors for the time being at 20 to fill vacancies of the Board and to fix the Directors' remuneration and to fix the remuneration of any committee of the Board.	764,409,893 Shares (100%)	0 Share (0%)
3	To re-appoint Deloitte Touche Tohmatsu as the auditors of the Company and to authorise the Directors to fix its remuneration.	764,409,893 Shares (100%)	0 Share (0%)
4	To give a general mandate to the Directors to issue additional shares.	764,409,893 Shares (100%)	0 Share (0%)
5	To approve the repurchase by the Company of its own shares.	764,409,893 Shares (100%)	0 Share (0%)
6	To extend the general mandate in Ordinary Resolution No 4.	764,409,893 Shares (100%)	0 Share (0%)

Note: Please refer to the Notice of AGM contained in the Circular for the full version of the Ordinary Resolutions.

As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of each of the Ordinary Resolutions, all Ordinary Resolutions were duly passed by the Shareholders by way of poll at the AGM.

Hong Kong Registrars Limited, the branch share registrar and transfer office of the Company, was appointed to act as the scrutineer for the vote-taking at the AGM.

By order of the Board
Yue Da International Holdings Limited
Hu Huaimin

Executive Director and Chief Executive

Hong Kong, 20 May 2020

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises the following members: (a) as non-executive Directors, Mr. Tang Rujun and Mr. Li Biao; (b) as executive Directors, Mr. Liu Debing, Mr. Hu Huaimin, Mr. Cai Baoxiang and Mr. Bai Zhaoxiang; and (c) as independent non-executive Directors, Mr. Cui Shuming, Dr. Liu Yongping and Mr. Cheung Ting Kee.