Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## 招商銀行股份有限公司

## CHINA MERCHANTS BANK CO., LTD.

(A joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(H Share Stock Code: 03968)

(Preference Share Stock Code: 04614)

## **CLOSURE OF REGISTER OF MEMBERS**

The board of directors (the "Board") of China Merchants Bank Co., Ltd. (the "Company") hereby announces that the Company will convene the 2019 annual general meeting (the "AGM") on Tuesday, 23 June 2020. The Company will despatch the relevant meeting notice, circular and other corporate communication documents to the shareholders in due course.

In order to determine the shareholders of H shares who will be entitled to attend the AGM, the register of members of the Company will be closed from Wednesday, 3 June 2020 to Tuesday, 23 June 2020 (both days inclusive), during which period no transfer of shares will be registered.

In order to qualify to attend the AGM, the holders of H shares of the Company whose transfer documents have not been registered must lodge the transfer documents accompanied by share certificates with the Company's H Share Registrar, Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited at Shops 1712-1716, 17th Floor, Hopewell Centre, 183 Queen's Road East, Wanchai, Hong Kong by no later than 4:30 p.m. on Tuesday, 2 June 2020. Shareholders of H Shares whose names are recorded in the register of members of the Company on Tuesday, 16 June 2020 are entitled to attend the AGM.

By Order of the Board
China Merchants Bank Co., Ltd.
Liu Jianjun Ho Wing Tsz Wendy
Joint Company Secretaries

19 May 2020

As at the date of this announcement, the executive directors of the Company are Tian Huiyu, Liu Jianjun and Wang Liang; the non-executive directors of the Company are Li Jianhong, Fu Gangfeng, Zhou Song, Hong Xiaoyuan, Zhang Jian, Su Min, Wang Daxiong and Luo Sheng; and the independent non-executive directors of the Company are Leung Kam Chung, Antony, Zhao Jun, Wong See Hong, Li Menggang, Liu Qiao and Tian Hongqi.