Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



Langham Hospitality Investments

(As constituted pursuant to a deed of trust on 8 May 2013 under the laws of Hong Kong, the trustee of which is LHIL Manager Limited)

and

Langham Hospitality Investments Limited

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)

(Stock code: 1270)

ANNOUNCEMENT

POLL RESULTS OF THE ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 12 MAY 2020

All resolutions as set out in the Notice of 2020 Annual General Meeting were duly passed by way of poll at the Annual General Meeting held on 12 May 2020.

At the annual general meeting of unitholders of Langham Hospitality Investments (the "Trust") and shareholders of Langham Hospitality Investments Limited (the "Company"), as convened by LHIL Manager Limited (the "Trustee-Manager", in its capacity as the trustee-manager of the Trust) and the Company, held on a combined basis as a single meeting characterized as the annual general meeting of Holders of Share Stapled Units on 12 May 2020 at 4:00 p.m. (the "AGM"), all the proposed resolutions as set out in the Notice of AGM dated 16 March 2020 were voted on by poll.

As at the date of the AGM, the number of Share Stapled Units jointly issued by the Trust and the Company was 2,145,487,833, which was the total number of Share Stapled Units entitling the Holders of Share Stapled Units to attend and vote for or against all resolutions at the AGM. No Holders of Share Stapled Units were subject to any restrictions in exercising their votes on any of the proposed resolutions at the AGM.

The poll at the AGM was scrutinized by the Share Stapled Units Registrar, Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited. All resolutions were approved by Holders of Share Stapled Units and the poll results were as follows:

	Oudingur Deschutions	Number of Votes (%)	
Ordinary Resolutions		For	Against
1.	To receive and adopt the audited consolidated Financial Statements of the Trust and the Company for the year ended 31 December 2019, the audited Financial Statements of the Trustee-Manager for the year ended 31 December 2019, together with the Reports of the Directors and the Independent Auditor.	1,465,487,445 (99.999795%)	3,000 (0.000205%)
2.	To declare a final distribution of HK3.4 cents per Share Stapled Unit for the year ended 31 December 2019.	1,465,995,033 (99.999795%)	3,000 (0.000205%)
3.	To re-elect Dr. Lo Ka Shui as a Non-executive Director.	1,461,794,854 (99.713289%)	4,203,179 (0.286711%)
4.	To re-elect Mr. Wong Kwai Lam as an Independent Non-executive Director.	1,464,086,816 (99.869630%)	1,911,217 (0.130370%)
5.	To authorize the Directors of the Company to fix their remuneration.	1,465,994,533 (99.999761%)	3,500 (0.000239%)
6.	To re-appoint Messrs. Deloitte Touche Tohmatsu as Auditor of the Trust, the Trustee-Manager and the Company, and authorize the Directors of the Trustee-Manager and the Company to fix their remuneration.	1,465,951,583 (99.996832%)	46,450 (0.003168%)
7.	To grant a general mandate to the Directors of the Trustee-Manager and the Company to allot, issue and deal with additional Share Stapled Units not exceeding 20% of the existing number of issued Share Stapled Units.	1,433,725,678 (97.801474%)	32,229,405 (2.198526%)

As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of each of the above resolutions, all the above resolutions were duly passed as Ordinary Resolutions.

By Order of the Boards
LHIL Manager Limited
and
Langham Hospitality Investments Limited
LO Ka Shui
Chairman

Hong Kong, 12 May 2020

As at the date of this announcement, the Non-executive Directors are Dr. LO Ka Shui (Chairman) and Mr. LO Chun Him, Alexander; the Executive Director is Mr. Brett Stephen BUTCHER (Chief Executive Officer); and the Independent Non-executive Directors are Professor CHAN Ka Keung, Ceajer, Professor LIN Syaru, Shirley and Mr. WONG Kwai Lam.