Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## CLOSURE OF REGISTER OF MEMBERS

The board of directors (the "Board") of Henderson Investment Limited (the "Company") is pleased to announce that for the purpose of determining shareholders who are entitled to attend and vote at the forthcoming annual general meeting, the Register of Members of the Company will be closed from Wednesday, 3 June 2020 to Monday, 8 June 2020, both days inclusive, during which period no transfer of shares will be registered. For determining the entitlement to the proposed final dividend of HK 1.0 cent per share for the year ended 31 December 2019, the Register of Members of the Company will also be closed from Friday, 12 June 2020 to Tuesday, 16 June 2020, both days inclusive, during which period no transfer of shares will be registered. The proposed final dividend will be paid to shareholders whose names appear on the Register of Members of the Company on Tuesday, 16 June 2020.

In order to qualify for (a) attending the forthcoming annual general meeting, all transfer documents accompanied by the relevant share certificates must be lodged for registration with the Company's share registrar, Tricor Standard Limited (the "Company's Registrar"), at Level 54, Hopewell Centre, 183 Queen's Road East, Wanchai, Hong Kong not later than 4:30 p.m. on Tuesday, 2 June 2020; and (b) the proposed final dividend, all transfer documents accompanied by the relevant share certificates must be lodged for registration with the Company's Registrar at the above address not later than 4:30 p.m. on Thursday, 11 June 2020. The final dividend will be distributed to shareholders on Monday, 22 June 2020.

By Order of the Board **Timon LIU Cheung Yuen** *Company Secretary* 

Hong Kong, 23 March 2020

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises: (1) executive directors: Lee Ka Shing (Chairman and Managing Director), Lee Ka Kit, Lam Ko Yin, Colin, Li Ning and Lee Tat Man; and (2) independent non-executive directors: Kwong Che Keung, Gordon, Ko Ping Keung, Wu King Cheong and Au Siu Kee, Alexander.