Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## **CARPENTER TAN HOLDINGS LIMITED**

譚木匠控股有限公司\* (Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability) (Stock Code: 837)

## DELAY IN PAYMENT OF SPECIAL DIVIDEND

Reference is made to the announcement of Carpenter Tan Holdings Limited (the "**Company**") dated 26 December 2019 (the "**Announcement**"), in relation to the declaration and payment of a special dividend. Capitalised terms used herein shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Announcement unless stated otherwise.

As disclosed in the Announcement, a special dividend of HK67.15 cents per share of the Company (the "**Special Dividend**") is expected to be paid on or before 28 February 2020 to the shareholders whose names appear on the register of members of the Company on 17 January 2020.

Due to the extension of the Chinese New Year holiday of the relevant Government's departments and suspension of services as a result of the recent outbreak of coronavirus in the PRC, additional time is required by the Company for arranging remittance from the PRC to Hong Kong, the Company expects that the Special Dividend will be paid on or before 31 March 2020, instead of it being paid on or before 28 February 2020 as disclosed in the Announcement.

Save as disclosed above, all other information in relation to the payment of the Special Dividend as mentioned in the Announcement shall remain unchanged.

By order of the Board Carpenter Tan Holdings Limited Tan Chuan Hua *Chairman* 

Hong Kong, 25 February 2020

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises three executive Directors, namely Mr. Tan Chuan Hua, Mr. Tan Di Fu and Mr. Tan Lizi; two non-executive Directors, namely Madam Tan Yinan and Madam Huang Zuoan; and three independent non-executive Directors, namely Madam Liu Liting, Mr. Yang Yang and Mr. Chau Kam Wing, Donald.

\* For identification purpose only