Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## China Success Finance Group Holdings Limited 中國金融發展(控股)有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability) (Stock code: 3623)

## DISCLOSEABLE TRANSACTION — FURTHER EXTENSION OF LONG STOP DATE

Reference is made to the announcements made by China Success Finance Group Holdings Limited (the "**Company**") dated 28 December 2015, 29 February 2016, 31 May 2016, 30 September 2016, 30 December 2016, 30 June 2017, 29 December 2017, 29 June 2018, 31 December 2018 and 28 June 2019 (the "**Announcements**") in relation to the Proposed Joint Venture. Capitalised terms used herein have the same meanings as those defined in the Announcements, unless otherwise defined in this announcement.

As disclosed in the Announcements, it was agreed that the formation of the Proposed Joint Venture is conditional upon fulfilment of the Conditions on or before 31 December 2019 (the "Long Stop Date").

As additional time is required for the Parties to fulfil the Conditions, the Parties entered into a supplemental agreement on 31 December 2019 for the purpose of further extending the Long Stop Date to 30 June 2020.

Save as disclosed in this announcement, all the material terms and conditions of the MOU shall remain unchanged and in full force and effect.

Shareholders and potential investors should note that the Proposed Joint Venture may or may not proceed. Shareholders and potential investors are advised to exercise caution when dealing in the shares of the Company.

> By order of the Board China Success Finance Group Holdings Limited Zhang Tiewei Chairman and Executive Director

Hong Kong, 31 December 2019

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises (i) five executive directors, namely, Mr. Zhang Tiewei, Mr. Li Bin, Ms. Dai Jing, Mr. Xu Kaiying and Mr. Pang Haoquan, (ii) one non-executive director, namely, Mr. He Darong, and (iii) four independent non-executive directors, namely, Mr. Tsang Hung Kei, Mr. Au Tien Chee Arthur, Mr. Xu Yan and Mr. Zhou Xiaojiang.