Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## **Wanguo International Mining Group Limited**

## 萬國國際礦業集團有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)
(Stock code: 3939)

## DELAY IN PAYMENT OF FINAL DIVIDEND

Reference is made to (i) the 2018 annual results announcement of Wanguo International Mining Group Limited (the "Company") dated 29 March 2019 (the "Announcement") and (ii) the poll results announcement of the Company dated 24 May 2019, in relation to, among others, payment of a final dividend for the year ended 31 December 2018. Capitalised terms used herein shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Announcement unless stated otherwise.

As disclosed in the Announcement, a final dividend of RMB2.78 cents per share (the "**Final Dividend**") for the year ended 31 December 2018 is expected to be paid on or before 31 December 2019 to the Shareholders whose names appear on the register of members of the Company on 4 June 2019. The declaration of the Final Dividend was approved by the Shareholders at the annual general meeting of the Company held on 24 May 2019.

As additional time is required for arranging remittance from the PRC to Hong Kong, the Company expects that the Final Dividend will be paid on 31 January 2020, instead of it being paid on or before 31 December 2019 as disclosed in the Announcement.

Save as disclosed above, all other information in relation to the payment of the Final Dividend as mentioned in the Announcement shall remain unchanged.

## By Order of the Board Wanguo International Mining Group Limited Gao Mingqing

Chairman

Hong Kong, 16 December 2019

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr. Gao Mingqing (Chairman), Ms. Gao Jinzhu, Mr. Xie Yaolin and Mr. Liu Zhichun as executive Directors; Mr. Li Kwok Ping, Mr. Lee Hung Yuen and Ms. Iu Ching as non-executive Directors; and Dr. Lu Jian Zhong, Mr. Qi Yang and Mr. Shen Peng as independent non-executive Directors.