Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(Incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability) (Stock Code: 559)

## POLL RESULTS OF THE ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 5 DECEMBER 2019

The Board is pleased to announce that all the proposed resolutions were duly passed by the Shareholders by way of poll at the AGM.

Reference is made to the circular (the "Circular") of DeTai New Energy Group Limited (the "Company") dated 31 October 2019 incorporating the notice (the "Notice") of the annual general meeting of the Company (the "AGM"). Unless the context otherwise requires, terms used in this announcement shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Circular.

## POLL RESULTS OF THE AGM

At the AGM held on 5 December 2019, all proposed resolutions as set out in the Notice were taken by poll. The Company's branch share registrar and transfer office in Hong Kong, Tricor Tengis Limited, was appointed as the scrutineer at the AGM for the purpose of vote-taking.

As at the date of the AGM, the total number of issued shares in the Company was 15,695,531,700 Shares, which was the total number of Shares entitling the Shareholders to attend and vote on all the proposed resolutions at the AGM. There were no Shares entitling the Shareholders to attend and abstain from voting in favour of any proposed resolutions at the AGM and no Shareholders were required to abstain from voting at the AGM. None of the Shareholders have stated their intention in the Circular to vote against or to abstain from voting on any of the proposed resolutions at the AGM.

The Board is pleased to announce that all the proposed resolutions were duly passed by the Shareholders by way of poll at the AGM. The poll results in respect of each of the resolutions proposed at the AGM were as follows:

Ordinary Resolutions		Number of votes (Percentage)	
		For	Against
1.	To receive and adopt the audited consolidated financial statements of the Company and its subsidiaries and the reports of directors of the Company (the " <b>Director(s)</b> ") and of the auditor for the year ended 30 June 2019.	5,890,742,669 (100.00%)	0 (0.00%)
2.	2.1 Each as a separate resolution, to re-elect the following retiring Directors:		
	2.1.1 Mr. Wong Hin Shek as an executive Director;	5,890,742,669 (100.00%)	0 (0.00%)
	2.1.2 Mr. Chi Chi Hung, Kenneth as an executive Director;	5,890,742,669 (100.00%)	0 (0.00%)
	2.1.3 Mr. Chui Kwong Kau as a non-executive Director; and	5,890,742,669 (100.00%)	0 (0.00%)
	2.1.4 Ms. Zhang Yudan as a non-executive Director.	5,890,742,669 (100.00%)	0 (0.00%)
	2.2 To authorise the board of Directors (the " <b>Board</b> ") to fix the Directors' remuneration.	5,890,742,669 (100.00%)	0 (0.00%)
3.	To re-appoint BDO Limited as the Company's auditor and to authorise the Board to fix its remuneration.	5,890,742,669 (100.00%)	0 (0.00%)
4A.	To grant a general mandate to the Directors to allot, issue and deal with additional securities of the Company.	5,890,742,669 (100.00%)	0 (0.00%)
4B.	To grant a general mandate to the Directors to repurchase the Company's own shares.	5,890,742,669 (100.00%)	0 (0.00%)
4C.	To add the repurchased shares to the mandate granted to the Directors under Resolution 4A.	5,890,742,669 (100.00%)	0 (0.00%)

As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of each of the above resolutions, all resolutions were duly passed as ordinary resolutions of the Company.

By order of the Board DeTai New Energy Group Limited Wong Hin Shek Chairman and Executive Director

Hong Kong, 5 December 2019

As at the date of this announcement, the executive Directors are Mr. Wong Hin Shek, Mr. Chi Chi Hung, Kenneth and Mr. Chan Wai Ki; the non-executive Directors are Mr. Chui Kwong Kau and Ms. Zhang Yudan; and the independent non-executive Directors are Mr. Chiu Wai On, Mr. Man Kwok Leung and Dr. Wong Yun Kuen.