Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 979)

SUPPLEMENTAL ANNOUNCEMENT – PROVISION OF LOAN

Reference is made to the announcements (the "Announcements") of Green Energy Group Limited (the "Company") dated 23 April 2018, 22 October 2018 and 23 April 2019 in relation to the discloseable transaction of provision of the Loan and extension of the term of the Loan. Unless the context requires otherwise, capitalised terms used herein shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Announcement.

THIRD SUPPLEMENTAL AGREEMENT

On 22 October 2019, Noble Ample and the Borrower entered into a third supplemental agreement (the "Third Supplemental Agreement", collectively with the Supplemental Agreement and the Second Supplemental Agreement as the "Supplemental Agreements"), pursuant to which the term of the Loan will be extended to twenty-four calendar months from the date of the drawdown (i.e. 23 April 2020). All other terms of the Loan Agreement (as supplemented by the Supplemental Agreements) remain unchanged and continue in full force and effect. Taking into account of the additional interest income receivable under the Loan Agreement (as supplemented by the Supplemental Agreements) by extending the term of the Loan, the Board considers that the entering into of the Third Supplemental Agreement is in the interest of the Company and the Shareholders as a whole.

By Order of the Board

Green Energy Group Limited

Ho Wai Hung

Director

Hong Kong, 22 October 2019

As at the date of this announcement, the Company has two executive Directors, namely Mr. Luo Xian Ping and Mr. Ho Wai Hung, and three independent non-executive Directors, namely Mr. Wong Sai Hung, Mr. Tam Chun Wa and Mr. Sze Cheung Pang.