Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.

LUCION

Shandong International Trust Co., Ltd.

山東省國際信託股份有限公司

(A joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 1697)

DELAY IN DESPATCH OF CIRCULAR

Reference is made to the announcement of Shandong International Trust Co., Ltd. (the "Company") dated 26 August 2019 in relation to, among other things, the renewal of continuing connected transactions (the "Announcement"). Unless otherwise defined in this announcement, capitalised terms used herein shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Announcement.

As disclosed in the Announcement, a circular (the "Circular") containing, among other things, further details of (i) the CNPC Assets Management Trust Framework Agreement, the Lucion Group Trust Framework Agreement, the Lucion Group Trust Financing Framework Agreement and their respective proposed annual caps; (ii) the letter from the Independent Board Committee to the Independent Shareholders; (iii) the letter from Gram Capital to the Independent Board Committee and the Independent Shareholders; and (iv) other information as required under the Listing Rules, together with the notice of the general meeting, will be despatched to the Shareholders on or before 13 September 2019 in accordance with the requirements of the Listing Rules.

As additional time is required to prepare and finalise the contents of the Circular and the letter from the Independent Board Committee to the Independent Shareholders, the despatch date of the Circular will be postponed to around 14 October 2019.

By order of the Board

Shandong International Trust Co., Ltd.

WAN Zhong

Chairperson

Jinan, the People's Republic of China, 13 September 2019

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr. Wan Zhong and Mr. Yue Zengguang as executive directors; Mr. Xiao Hua and Mr. Jin Tongshui as non-executive directors; Mr. Yen Huai-chiang, Mr. Ding Huiping and Ms. Meng Rujing as independent non-executive directors.