Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## 山東晨鳴紙業集團股份有限公司 Shandong Chenming Paper Holdings Limited\*

(a joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock code: 1812)

## DISCLOSEABLE TRANSACTION PROGRESS REGARDING TRANSFER OF 60% EQUITY INTEREST IN HAIMING MINING

Reference is made to the announcements of Shandong Chenming Paper Holdings Limited (the "Company") dated 16 August 2019 and 21 August 2019 (the "Announcements") in relation to disposal of 60% equity interest in Haiming Mining and completion of the Disposal. Unless otherwise defined in this announcement, the terms used in this announcement shall have the same meaning as those defined in the Announcements.

## **PROGRESS**

The Board is pleased to announce that, on 30 August 2019, the Company received the partial consideration of the Sale Loan of RMB767,670,000 from Jiangsu Fuda. At the same time, Jiangsu Fuda had completed the registration of the pledge of the 60% equity interest in Haiming Mining. Jiangsu Fuda pledged its 60% equity interest in Haiming Mining to the Company as security for the outstanding consideration payment of the Disposal.

The Company will make further disclosure in due course.

Shareholders of the Company and potential investors are advised to exercise caution when dealing in the shares and other securities of the Company.

By order of the Board

Shandong Chenming Paper Holdings Limited

Chen Hongguo

Chairman

Shandong, the PRC 3 September 2019

As at the date of this announcement, the executive Directors are Mr. Chen Hongguo, Mr. Hu Changqing, Mr. Li Xingchun and Mr. Chen Gang; the non-executive Directors are Mr. Han Tingde and Mr. Li Chuanxuan; and the independent non-executive Directors are Ms. Yin Meiqun, Mr. Sun Jianfei and Mr. Yang Biao.