Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



GUOTAI JUNAN INTERNATIONAL HOLDINGS LIMITED

國泰君安國際控股有限公司 (Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability) (Stock Code: 1788)

DELAY IN DESPATCH OF CIRCULAR

Reference is made to the announcement of Guotai Junan International Holdings Limited (the "**Company**") dated 22 July 2019 in relation to, among other things, the revision of annual caps for continuing connected transactions (the "**Announcement**"). Unless otherwise defined, capitalised terms used in this announcement shall have the same meanings as defined in the Announcement.

As disclosed in the Announcement, a circular containing, among other things, (i) further details of the Supplemental Agreement and the proposed annual caps contemplated thereunder; (ii) a letter of recommendations from the Independent Board Committee to the Independent Shareholders; (iii) a letter from the Independent Financial Advisor containing its advice to the Independent Board Committee and the Independent Shareholders; and (iv) a notice of the EGM, is expected to be despatched to the Shareholders on or before 12 August 2019.

As additional time is required to prepare and finalise certain information to be contained in the circular, it is currently expected that the date of despatch of the circular and the notice of the EGM will be postponed to a date falling on or before 23 August 2019.

By order of the Board Guotai Junan International Holdings Limited FENG Zheng Yao Helen Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 12 August 2019

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises four executive directors, being Dr. YIM Fung (Chairman), Mr. WONG Tung Ching, Ms. QI Haiying and Mr. LI Guangjie; two non-executive directors, being Dr. XIE Lebin and Mr. LIU Yiyong; and four independent non-executive directors, being Dr. FU Tingmei, Dr. SONG Ming, Mr. TSANG Yiu Keung and Professor CHAN Ka Keung Ceajer.