Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## 中國秦發集團有限公司 CHINA QINFA GROUP LIMITED

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)

(Stock code: 00866)

## POLL RESULTS OF THE ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 18 JUNE 2019

The board (the "**Board**") of directors of the Company (the "**Directors**") is pleased to announce that all the proposed Ordinary Resolutions set out in the Notice (defined below) were duly passed by way of poll.

References are made to the circular of the Company dated 29 April 2019 (the "Circular") and all the Ordinary Resolutions proposed in the notice of the Annual General Meeting dated 29 April 2019 (the "Notice"), which were dispatched to the Shareholders on 29 April 2019. Unless the context requires otherwise, capitalised terms used herein shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Circular.

## POLL RESULTS OF THE ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING

Pursuant to the Listing Rules, voting at general meetings of the Company must be taken by poll except where the chairman, in good faith, decides to allow a resolution which relates purely to a procedural or administrative matter to be voted on by a show of hands. Accordingly, at the Annual General Meeting, poll voting for all the Ordinary Resolutions as set out in the Notice were proceeded.

Union Registrars Limited, the Company's branch share registrar and transfer office in Hong Kong, acted as the scrutineer for the poll voting.

The poll results are as follows:-

		Ordinary Resolutions	Number of Shares Voted (Approx. %)	
			For	Against
1.	of th	eceive and adopt the audited consolidated financial statements and reports the directors of the Company (the " <b>Director(s)</b> ") and the auditors of the spany for the year ended 31 December 2018.	1,392,665,353 0 (100%) (0%)	
2.	(A)	(i) To re-elect Mr. BAI Tao as an executive Director.	1,392,843,353 (99.9235%)	1,066,000 (0.0765%)
		(ii) To re-elect Ms. WANG Jianfei as an executive Director.	1,392,843,353 (99.9235%)	1,066,000 (0.0765%)
		(iii) To re-elect Prof. SHA Zhenquan as an independent non-executive Director.	1,393,909,353 (100%)	0 (0%)
		(iv) To re-elect Mr. JING Dacheng as an independent non-executive Director.	1,393,909,353 (100%)	0 (0%)
	(B)	To authorise the board (the " <b>Board</b> ") of Directors to determine the remuneration of the Directors.	1,392,843,353 (100%)	0 (0%)
3.	To re-appoint Moore Stephens CPA Limited as the auditors of the Company and to authorise the Board to fix their remuneration.		1,392,843,353 (99.9235%)	1,066,000 (0.0765%)
4.	(A)	To grant an unconditional general mandate to the Directors to repurchase Shares <sup>(Note)</sup> ;	1,392,843,352 (99.9999999%)	1 (0.000001%)
	(B)	To grant an unconditional general mandate to the Directors to allot and issue Shares <sup>(Note)</sup> ; and	1,385,159,353 (99.4483%)	7,684,000 (0.5517%)
	(C)	To extend the general mandate granted to the Directors to issue Shares by the total number of Shares repurchased by the Company <sup>(Note)</sup> .	1,385,161,352 (99.3724%)	8,748,001 (0.6276%)

*Note:* The full text of the resolution numbers 4(A) to 4(C) are set forth in the Notice.

As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of the proposed resolutions 1 to 4, all these resolutions were duly passed as ordinary resolutions at the Annual General Meeting.

As of the date of the Annual General Meeting, the number of issued Shares was 2,493,413,985, which was the total number of Shares entitling the holders to attend and vote for or against all resolutions at the Annual General Meeting. There were no restrictions on any Shareholders to cast votes on any of the Ordinary Resolutions at the Annual General Meeting.

By order of the Board of
China Qinfa Group Limited
XU Da
Chairman

Hong Kong, 18 June 2019

As of the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr. XU Da, Mr. BAI Tao, Ms. WANG Jianfei and Mr. FUNG Wai Shing as the executive Directors, and Mr. LAU Sik Yuen, Prof. SHA Zhenquan and Mr. JING Dacheng as the independent non-executive Directors.