Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## INNOVENT BIOLOGICS, INC.

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with Limited Liability)
(Stock Code: 1801)

## POLL RESULTS OF THE ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING HELD ON JUNE 14, 2019

Reference is made to the circular (the "Circular") of Innovent Biologics, Inc. (the "Company") incorporating, amongst others, the notice (the "Notice") of annual general meeting of the Company (the "AGM") dated April 29, 2019. Unless the context otherwise requires, capitalised terms used herein shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Circular.

At the AGM held on June 14, 2019, all the proposed resolutions as set out in the Notice were duly passed by way of poll and the poll results were as follows:

ORDINARY RESOLUTIONS		Number of Votes (%)	
		For	Against
1.	To consider and receive the audited consolidated financial statements of the Company and the reports of directors and the auditors of the Company for the year ended December 31, 2018	751,318,172 100.00%	0 0.00%
2.(i)	To re-elect Dr. De-Chao Michael Yu as an executive director of the Company	750,013,306 99.83%	1,304,866 0.17%
2.(ii)	To re-elect Mr. Ronald Hao Xi Ede as an executive director of the Company	750,349,806 99.87%	968,366 0.13%
2.(iii)	To re-elect Mr. Shuyun Chen as a non-executive director of the Company	749,508,306 99.76%	1,809,866 0.24%
2.(iv)	To re-elect Dr. Charles Leland Cooney as an independent non-executive director of the Company	751,318,172 100.00%	0 0.00%
2.(v)	To re-elect Ms. Joyce I-Yin Hsu as an independent non-executive director of the Company	751,318,172 100.00%	0 0.00%
2.(vi)	To re-elect Dr. Kaixian Chen as an independent non-executive director of the Company	751,318,172 100.00%	0 0.00%

ORDINARY RESOLUTIONS		Number of Votes (%)	
		For	Against
3.	To authorise the board of directors of the Company (the "Board") to fix the remuneration of the directors of the Company	751,318,172 100.00%	0 0.00%
4.	To re-appoint Messrs. Deloitte Touche Tohmatsu as auditors of the Company and authorise the Board to fix their remuneration	736,626,756 98.04%	14,691,416 1.96%
5.	To grant a general mandate to the directors to buy back shares of the Company	751,318,172 100.00%	0 0.00%
6.	To grant a general mandate to the directors to allot, issue and deal with additional shares of the Company	672,115,640 89.46%	79,202,532 10.54%
7.	To extend the general mandate granted to the directors to issue shares of the Company by adding thereto the shares to be bought back by the Company	679,444,056 90.43%	71,874,116 9.57%

By order of the Board
Innovent Biologics, Inc.
Dr. De-Chao Michael Yu
Chairman and Executive Director

Hong Kong, June 14, 2019

## Notes:

- (a) As at the date of the AGM, the total number of shares of the Company in issue was 1,155,052,710 shares.
- (b) The total number of shares of the Company entitling the holders to attend and vote on the resolutions at the AGM was 1,155,052,710 shares.
- (c) There were no shares entitling the holder to attend and abstain from voting in favour of the resolutions at the AGM as set out in rule 13.40 of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "Listing Rules")
- (d) No shareholders of the Company were required under the Listing Rules to abstain from voting on the resolutions proposed at the AGM.
- (e) Save as disclosed above, no parties have stated their intention in the Company's Circular to vote against or to abstain from voting on any of the resolutions proposed at the AGM.
- (f) The Company's branch share registrar in Hong Kong, Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited, acted as the scrutineer for the vote-taking at the AGM.

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Dr. De-Chao Michael Yu as Chairman and Executive Director and Mr. Ronald Hao Xi Ede as Executive Director, Mr. Shuyun Chen as Non-executive Director, and Dr. Charles Leland Cooney, Ms. Joyce I-Yin Hsu and Dr. Kaixian Chen as Independent Non-executive Directors.