Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



Yip's Chemical Holdings Limited

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 408)

ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 4 JUNE 2019 – POLL RESULTS

Reference is made to the notice ("Notice") of the annual general meeting ("AGM") and the circular ("Circular") dated 18 April 2019 published by Yip's Chemical Holdings Limited (the "Company"). Unless otherwise defined, terms used herein shall have the same meaning as those defined in the Circular.

The poll results in respect of the resolutions ("Resolutions") proposed at the AGM of the Company held on 4 June 2019 are as follows:

Ordinary Resolutions		No. of Votes (Approx. %)	
		For	Against
1.	To receive and adopt the audited consolidated financial statements and the reports of the directors of the Company ("Directors") and the independent auditor of the Company ("Auditor") thereon for the year ended 31 December 2018.	351,120,305 (100%)	0 (0%)
2.	To declare a final dividend of HK10 cents per Share for the year ended 31 December 2018 to be paid out of the distributable profits of the Company to the shareholders of the Company whose names appear on the register of members of the Company on Friday, 14 June 2019.	351,278,305 (100%)	0 (0%)
3.	To re-appoint Messrs. Deloitte Touche Tohmatsu as the Auditor and to authorise the board of Directors to fix their remuneration.	351,218,305 (99.98%)	60,000 (0.02%)
4.	To elect Mr. Ip Kwan as an Executive Director.	301,895,896 (85.94%)	49,382,409 (14.06%)
5.	To re-elect Mr. Yip Tsz Hin as an Executive Director.	309,016,305 (87.97%)	42,262,000 (12.03%)
6.	To re-elect Mr. Ho Sai Hou as an Executive Director.	301,871,896 (85.94%)	49,406,409 (14.06%)

	Outhern Bereitet and	No. of Votes (Approx. %)	
	Ordinary Resolutions		Against
7.	To re-elect Mr. Wong Yuk as a Non-executive Director until the conclusion of the annual general meeting of the Company of 2022.	308,644,305 (87.86%)	42,634,000 (12.14%)
8.	To authorise the board of Directors to fix the remuneration of the Directors.	309,070,305 (99.98%)	60,000 (0.02%)
9.	To grant the general mandate to the Directors to issue or otherwise deal with unissued shares of the Company up to a maximum of 20% of the aggregate number of issued shares (the "General Allotment Mandate") as set out in item 9 of the Notice.	302,326,304 (86.07%)	48,950,001 (13.93%)
10.	To grant the repurchase mandate to the Directors to repurchase shares of the Company up to a maximum of 10% of the aggregate number of issued shares (the "Repurchase Mandate") as set out in item 10 of the Notice.	351,278,305 (100%)	0 (0%)
11.	To approve the addition to the General Allotment Mandate the number of shares repurchased by the Company under the Repurchase Mandate (the "General Extension Mandate") as set out in item 11 of the Notice.	302,662,304 (86.17%)	48,596,001 (13.83%)

Please refer to the Notice for the full text of the Resolutions proposed at the AGM.

As at the date of the AGM, the total number of issued shares of the Company was 564,029,160, which was the total number of shares entitling the holders to attend and vote for or against all the resolutions proposed at the AGM. There was no restriction on any shareholders to cast votes on any of the resolutions proposed at the AGM and no parties had stated their intention in the Circular to vote against any of the Resolutions or to abstain from voting at the AGM.

As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of each of the Resolutions nos.1-11, all Resolutions were duly passed by way of poll as ordinary resolutions at the AGM.

Tricor Secretaries Limited, the Company's Branch Share Registrar in Hong Kong, acted as scrutineers for the poll at the AGM.

By Order of the Board
Yip's Chemical Holdings Limited
Ip Chi Shing
Chairman

Hong Kong, 4 June 2019

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises the following:

Non-executive Directors: Executive Directors:

Mr. Ip Chi Shing (Chairman) Mr. Yip Tsz Hin (Deputy Chairman and Chief Executive Officer)

Mr. Wong Yuk
Mr. Ip Kwan (Deputy Chief Executive Officer)
Mr. Wong Kong Chi*
Mr. Ho Sai Hou (Chief Financial Officer)

Mr. Ku Yuen Fun*

Mr. Ho Pak Chuen, Patrick*

^{*} Independent Non-executive Directors