Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(Stock Code: 1773)

DELAY IN DESPATCH OF CIRCULAR IN RELATION TO THE INCREASE OF PROPOSED ANNUAL CAPS UNDER NEW SCHOOL CONSTRUCTION FRAMEWORK AGREEMENT

Reference is made to the Company's announcement dated 16 April 2019 ("**Announcement**") in respect of the continuing connected transactions on the increase of proposed annual caps under the New School Construction Framework Agreement between the Company and Nanyuan Construction under Chapter 14A of the Listing Rules. Unless otherwise defined herein, terms used herein shall have the same meanings as defined in the Announcement.

DELAY IN DESPATCH OF CIRCULAR

As stated in the Announcement, the circular containing, among other things, (i) further details of the transactions contemplated under the New School Construction Framework Agreement and the Adjusted Annual Caps; (ii) the recommendations from the Independent Board Committee; (iii) the advice from the Independent Financial Adviser; and (iv) the notice of extraordinary general meeting and other information as required under the Listing Rules is expected to be dispatched to the Shareholders on or before 10 May 2019 in accordance with the Listing Rules. Given that more time is required to prepare the necessary information for inclusion in the circular, it is currently expected that the circular will be despatched to the Shareholders on or before 24 May 2019.

By order of the Board **Tianli Education International Holdings Limited Luo Shi** Chairman, Executive Director and Chief Executive Officer

The PRC, 10 May 2019

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr. Luo Shi as chairman and executive director, Ms. Yang Zhaotao and Mr. Wang Rui as executive directors, Mr. Tian Mu and Mr. Shen Jinzhou as non-executive directors and Mr. Liu Kai Yu Kenneth, Mr. Yang Dong and Mr. Cheng Yiqun as independent non-executive directors.