Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



CLOSURE OF REGISTER OF MEMBERS

Notice is hereby given that (i) for the purpose of ascertaining shareholders' right to attend and vote at the annual general meeting of COSCO SHIPPING International (Hong Kong) Co., Ltd. (the "Company") to be held on 31st May 2019 (the "AGM"), the register of members of the Company (the "Register of Members") will be closed from 28th May 2019 to 31st May 2019, both days inclusive, during which no transfer of shares of the Company will be registered. In order to be eligible to attend and vote at the AGM, all transfer documents accompanied by the relevant share certificate(s) must be lodged with the Company's branch share registrar and transfer office in Hong Kong, Tricor Abacus Limited (the "Branch Share Registrar") at Level 22, Hopewell Centre, 183 Queen's Road East, Hong Kong for registration not later than 4:30 p.m. on 27th May 2019; and (ii) for the purpose of ascertaining shareholders' entitlement to the proposed final dividend of 9 HK cents per share for the year ended 31st December 2018 of the Company to be paid on 28th June 2019 (the "Proposed Final Dividend"), the Register of Members will be closed from 10th June 2019 to 12th June 2019, both days inclusive, during which no transfer of shares of the Company will be registered. In order to qualify for the Proposed Final Dividend, all transfer documents accompanied by the relevant share certificate(s) must be lodged with the Branch Share Registrar at Level 22, Hopewell Centre, 183 Queen's Road East, Hong Kong for registration not later than 4:30 p.m. on 6th June 2019.

By Order of the Board COSCO SHIPPING International (Hong Kong) Co., Ltd. Chiu Shui Suet Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 26th April 2019

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises nine directors with Mr. Wang Yuhang¹ (Chairman), Mr. Zhu Jianhui¹ (Vice Chairman and Managing Director), Mr. Ma Jianhua², Mr. Feng Boming², Mr. Chen Dong², Mr. Liu Gang¹, Mr. Tsui Yiu Wa, Alec³, Mr. Jiang, Simon X³, and Mr. Alexander Reid Hamilton³.

- ¹ Executive Director
- ² Non-executive Director
- ³ Independent non-executive Director

"Please also refer to the published version of this announcement in The Standard."